I'm back and better.

in #wafrica6 years ago

Hello steemians, this is @godsnana. I have been away for quite some time. I have not written any post in a long while. The National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) program has really kept me occupied for a while now due to the nature of my primary assignment. Getting closer to winding down, I've stolen this opportunity to have my life back; time for myself and do the things I love to do. IMG_20180526_124514.jpg

Let me be a bit honest here. After the rewards from my previous posts, I was disappointed. I thought to myself that maybe steemit was not for me. So, i actually felt relunctant to do any thing here. I forgot that nothing good comes on a platter of gold. After going through @lordjame's post, it dawned on me that I needed to find my place and do what I love to do without necessarily blogging. Finally, I had to summon courage and put myself together with a glimmer of hope and a new approach towards the platform in general. I've promised myself to work hard so that i can impart the world out there.

I have alot of wonderful stuffs to share with you guys, so every one should feel free to come to my blog any time. I bet you won't be disappointed. Thanks to @lordjames and @Joyceokpobo for your encouraging words that brought me back here. My gratitude also goes to all steemians out there and the various communities like @wafrica and @steemjet for putting smiles on people's faces. You've given them an opportunity to showcase their creativity and a place to pitch their dreams
Let me be a bit honest here. After the rewards from my previous posts, I was disappointed. I thought to myself that maybe steemit was not for me. So, i actually felt relunctant to do any thing here. I forgot that nothing good comes on a platter of gold. After going through @lordjame's post, it dawned on me that I needed to find my place and do what I love to do without necessarily blogging. Finally, I had to summon courage and put myself together with a glimmer of hope and a new approach towards the platform in general. I've promised myself to work hard so that i can impart the world out there.

Sort:  

It's been quite a while, I was really hoping to learn how to cook from your kitchen post. Now that you are back, we hope that you will wow us a lot more.

sure i will watch out for more interesting posts about cooking on my blog @lordjames.

Hey @godsnana. Really been a while. Glad you're finally back. Steemit is for everyone. You don't necessarily have to write. Just find your niche.

well said @joyce-okpobo thats why i came back and i think am better this time around