Part 1: Struggles and battles in the spirit without relenting. Rainfalls on both the righteous and the wicked.

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

What a mighty God I serve.
I'm on I.T currently, where I am running my program I got to meet different people and different characters. This story is about a friend at work. In this country Nigeria everyone needs to be prayerful. The wicked are gathering together so we Christians must not sleep.
The end is near and by God's grace and mercy we would come out victorious.

A TRUELIFE STORY

" I would soon be 11years in service under the government and I would be 40years of age this year and when I look back and then think of the future I cry in my spirit.
I can't read at my age but I am trusting God for everything. It all started from when I was in primary 6 (U.B.E 6) when I wrote my exam to leave for secondary school(U.B.E 7). I was very brilliant but I repeated primary 6 (U.B.E 6) three times and because of that I dropped out of school. I went back to get my certificate the way it was, I went with the head master who was shocked to see me and when he saw my result he shook his head and told me I needed to be very prayerful. For the 3 consecutive times I wrote the exams my surname was switched with someone else's own. “is that how they sell results? ”, I settled for vocational work then I started learning to be a mechanic.
My boss was very strict so one day we went to repair a car and I saw a wristwatch inside and I took it since it was not working but because I took it, he dealt with. Another day came when I was asked to keep engine oil, someone went there and stole it so because of the former incident my boss said I was the one and didn't believe anything I said. So I went to met a friend to explain everything he then told me to go back to the shop and tell them that if the person doesn't confess in 5minutes and I go back to meet him the person would die before I return. I went back to the shop to tell everyone what he had said.
Immediately I was done saying it the boss brothers sons started confessing. Some days have passed then I met a guy, he was Hausa we got close and because he couldn't speak Yoruba he was always asking me to assist him out with girls which I complied. With time we got closer one day he said “what is WA in English? I used my hand to describe it he then smiled and said it means COME, he asked another saying what is the meaning of LO in English? I described using my hand again he then said it means GO.
He then proposed to teach me English and I teach him Yoruba and I agreed. This went on for 2months and I was happy but one day I skipped for 2days then I realized I couldn't remember anything he had taught me I started crying because I couldn't understand why me. That was when I got a book and I started to try to learn on my own but instead I discovered that when I read then closed the book to recollect It was like I never opened it. Something was taking it away. "

Speech was reconstructed by I IFECHIGOSAGE
the story is to be continued on
Saturday 14th of July, 2018.
GMT +01:00
07:30 NIGERIA TIME

But before then I ask that you drop your prayers for support. Join in the battle so the name of God would be praised.

Thanks for your time and remain blessed

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Thanks very much I have followed you