You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear life: I LET MYSELF DOWN

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

My country Venezuela is going through a horrible economic crisis yesterday when the price of the dollar went up I knew that good things did not come, I went out early to try to acquire things that I really need, a cell phone that I have not had for a long time, and other personal things for me and my daughter, it was devastating to return home very sad after seeing the prices of what until yesterday maybe I could buy today is impossible, the feelings are inexplicable, it is a mixture of everything and I ask the question to God , even when the Venezuelan is going to live this situation, people are going hungry, it will not be a good Christmas for many, that's why I understand you in part

I am also very depressed but life goes on and we have to keep fighting

Sort:  

Truly and well spoken my good friend. I have seen hardships but this years own seem quite hardest and life have not been easy for many of us. I can imagine what is going on in your county as a young economist. life indeed must go on in times like these. Its like a bad weather which will sure go away but we stay stronger until then. I am facing series of financial difficulties and with no help from family it hard to press on. Thanks for word of edification.

Posted using Partiko Android