MY LECTURE NOTE

in #wafrica6 years ago

Hello Steemians!
I'll be starting a series on the topic "My Lecture Note". The objective of the series is basically to remember some of the lectures I had back then in the university and also to share them with my fellow steemianssteemians for contributions. For this to be a success I'll need absolute co-operation and contributions from the family (my fellow steemians). It promises to be insightful, educating entertaining and motivating. Please, with your participation and contributions there won't be any dull moment. Thanks all and stay blessed.

Today on My Lecture Note we'll be looking at a very important topic that I think will be of great interes to the family.

images_18.jpeg

Field Crops
According to my lecture notes field crops are mainly annual crops. The require the tillage soil.

Classification of field crops
Basically, field crops are classified into the following ways:
(1). According to the place of origins.
(2). Botanical classification.
(3). Commercial classification.
(4). Economic classification.
(5). Seasonal classification.
(6). Ontogeny classification (Life Cycle of the Crop).
(7). Agronomi Classification.
(8). Classification based on Leaf Morphology.
(8). Based on serving special purposes.
(9). Based on serving special purposes.

images_5.jpeg

However, two major methods of Classification of plant crops are important.
(A). Botanical Classification in the Morphology and similarities a plant has.
(B). Economic Classifications.

Next on My Lecture Note we will look at the Botanical Classifications of some listed crops. Please your contributions are needed. Thanks all!