RHYTHM OF LIFE

in #wafrica6 years ago

0_3FSGcs4UpzJWSZJw..jpg
"I was jogging this morning and I noticed a person about half a kilometre ahead.
I could tell he was running a little slower than me and I thought, good, I shall try to catch him.
I had about a kilometre before I needed to turn off. So I started running faster and faster. Every block,
I was gaining on him just a little bit. After just a few minutes I was only about one hundred metres behind him,
so I really picked up the pace and pushed myself. You would have thought I was running in the last leg of an
Olympic competition. I was determined to catch him.
Finally, I did it! I caught and passed him. On the inside I felt so good.
"I beat him" Of course, he didn't even know we were racing.
After I passed him, I realised I had been so focused on competing against him that I had missed my turn.
I had gone nearly six blocks past my turn and I had to turn and go back!"

Isn't that what happens in life, when we focus on competing with co-workers, neighbours, friends and family,
trying to outdo them or trying to prove that we are more successful or more important?
We spend our time and energy running after them and we miss out on the paths to our own God given destinies.

The problem with unhealthy competition is that its a never ending cycle.
There will always be somebody ahead of you, someone with a better job, nicer car, more money in the bank,
more education, a prettier wife, a more handsome husband, better behaved children, etc.
But realize that, you can be the best that you can be, and you are not competing with anyone.
Do not become insecure by paying too much attention to what others are , where they're going, wearing,
living or driving.
Take what God has given you, the height, weight and personality and diversity of opportunities and invest
them in your own destiny!
Stay focused and live a healthy life. There is no competition in Destiny. Run your own race and wish others well!
BE the BEST you can BE!

7.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lekspot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Make sure you source your content, images, and/or GIFs to avoid getting flagged. Even if they come from open sources they need to be linked so there’s no misunderstanding. Please correct the issue on this post and any other posts you’ve submitted to us. This is your first warning.