5 PARASITES PROBABLY LIVING INSIDE YOU NOW.

in #wafrica5 years ago

In todays post, i will be talking about five parasites that could be living in your body for a long time without you noticing. I don't want you to freak out because Kayla C. K and Ben Ashby have made it clear in their study titled Friendly Foes that some of these parasites such as E. Coli actually protects us from more deadly infections.

HERE ARE 5 PARASITES PROBABLY LIVING INSIDE YOU NOW

Demodicosis1.jpg
Source

1. TAPEWORM

These parasites are called tapeworms because they are shaped like tapes {Pictures of tapeworms. If you are the type that chews unwashed vegetables or eat raw and undercooked meats, then you probably have tapeworms in you now. Tapeworms feed off your intestine walls and can live for years without being noticed. However, their eggs are more dangerous and might give you symptoms.

2. HOOKWORM

Hookworm enters a persons body through the skin especially the feet when your bare feet come in contact with hookworm infected soil and move up your bloodstream. Hookworms can live in your body for 2 years and can be coughed out and defecated. One of the common symptoms of hookworm is skin rashes at the point of entry {photos of hookworm infected skin

3. ROUNDWORM

Ascariasis are commonly called roundworms because they grow in a circular or curvy shape {pictures of roundworm These worms though common among children enters the body through eating undercooked meats but mostly through contact with the feaces of a person who is infected with roundworm. These worms can live in your stomach for years unnoticed and sypmtoms show when they become large in number.

4. DIENTAMOEBA FRAGILIS

This is a perfect example when you talk about parasites that can live in a humans body for years without being noticed. Dientamoeba Fragilis is a strange parasite as up till now doctors still don't know how exactly this parasite is transmitted. Though it has been rumored to be transmitted through eggs and causes diabetes, this parasite is still considered asymptomatic which means An infection with no symptoms. {Photos of Dientamoeba Fragilis

5. TOXOPLASMA GONDII

Toxoplasma Gondii is a very interesting parasite as by design, this parasite is only supposed to be cats and not an infection. But this parasite also affects human and other warmblooded animals when the animal comes in contact with a cats feaces. In human this parasite has no scientific symptoms and only becomes very dangerous if it infects a pregnant woman, sometimes leading to schizophrenia {Photos of Toxoplasma Gondii

THANKS FOR READING MY POST TODAY

#health #lifestyle #blog


With just a minimum of 10 steem power delegation, you can get unlimited resteems plus $0.010 upvote daily on your posts. You can delegate more to get higher upvotes. Ask me how in the comment section below or join this discord group discord.gg/mSa55An

You don't have partiko steem app yet? Check out my 5 strong reasons why you should download Partiko App now! Do you want to download now? Download with my referral link and get 3000 signup partiko points.

You have few followers and don't have resources to use the promote post button? Check out my post on how to massively promote your steem posts for free.

SP-GROUP.gif


JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWsPXpgzy2Mj1PYAVrrnX6pMmvX18joxjroaBpws6BcdADVa63GTfH6wy1XYfQNPufjvUF61danmLs5maJ5M85BTE17TU.jpeg

PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO UPVOTE AND COMMENT😘

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you so so much

Thanks for educat

Posted using Partiko Android

You very much welcome to my blog.

Hey @paramimd

I was just nominating you to get a delegation in a contest, and I started wondering... how come you still have only 86 SP? (This has nothing to do with the contest, it's pure personal curiosity. Have you powered down a couple of times? Or do you cash out the Steem you earn instead of powering it up? Or do you just earn so little Steem? (Again, your answer won't have any consequences - I'm just curious to know)

I have never cashed out anything from steemit ever. I turn everything into steempower. Its a transparent platform so you can use any site you like such as steemworld.org or any other app to confirm that. I just have about 15SBD in my safe. So i will just say i earn little steem but its no problem. I believe with hardwork, one day i will get there. Thanks for nominating me for the delegation.

I was just curious :0)
I started 'cheating' by buying Steem pretty quickly, so I have no idea how long it takes to organically grow your SP.

I've just noticed I didn't have you set up in my list of autovotes . Fixed it now. It won't be a whole lot, but maybe it will speed up the process a little.

I noticed you don't get Steembasicincome votes. I have been think about sponsoring a couple with my @itisjustme account, so I would get some extra shares too. It seems like I found the person to sponsor the for ;0)

Oh my God. Thank you so much. This is like another new level in my steem career. Thanks you so so much.

You're welcome.

@steembasicincome share sponsored

sbi.jpg

Still need to figure out how to manage to do so with my @itisjustme account, so I thought I'd sponsor one from my main account for now

It works the same way from your other account.

Scary lol

Hahaha yeah i know. Thats why i told you not to freak out earlier.

Congratulations @paramimd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Very valuable information. I dont eat raw meat.