SELF LOVE vs SELFISHNESS.

in #wafrica5 years ago

_20190513_172910.JPG

I have been thinking about this lately. I feel like there is a very thin and blur line between self love and selfishness?

`
Like people talk about bad energy stay away but the truth is someone may exhume bad energy because they need help like they are depressed. You could help by just condoning their complains and just listen.

Okay someone uploaded something on her status... If you can't offer me what I need in my life right now, stay far away from me. I'm wondering, there are still people who you can't provide their needs yet they are still there teaching you, mentoring and being friends with you.

Or something like if you don't say hi to me, I don't say hi to you. What if everyone is feeling that way then nobody gets to talk to each other.

People say these things and are proud of it because we let it fall into the category of self love but I think its selfishness.

What do you think?

Was chatting with a girl I just met on WhatsApp and she suddenly uploaded a status saying... Fuck Everyone! I talked to her about that being inconsiderate and she responded with... It's my status, not yours and I have the right to express how I feel.

She's kinda right but I don't know, its still not right not caring about others feelings because you have rights.

Thanks For Reading. Looking Forward to Your Response.

Sort:  

Upvoted!

If you can learn to love yourself and all the flaws,
you can love other people so much better.
And that makes you so happy.
Kristin Chenoweth