Research First

in #wafrica6 years ago

I received a whatsapp msg from a friend inviting me to a ptc (pay to click) programme,where i can earn upto $300 a day,this is an offer one can't reject,seens it's coming from a trusted friend and an internet guru,and because of the way my country economy condition is,even with a fulltime job you still need an extra income to be able to stay afloat.
Screenshot_2018-04-10-22-32-50.png
I was navigated to the website with the link i was provided with,register,and without much filling of forms,work have started.
This site claim to be paying 10 cents for each click on their payed ad,there is no limit to how many times you can click,and how much you can earn.
In less than two(2)days i have made about $37.50.
Trouble started when i tryed to withdraw my earnings,i when to the withdrawer page and click on withdraw,a mesage poped up,telling me,as a first timer the minimum amount i can withdraw is $150,and after first withdrawer,i can then withdraw any amount,they said they are using it to encourage newbies to work harder
This gave me more morale to continue working,because i have a fulltime job,it took me another two(2)days to hit the $150 mark,this i got through sleepless night.Screenshot_2018-04-10-12-20-09.png
At $151 ,i just can't wait to withdraw my earnings,i quickly click on the withdrawer botton again,options of the mode i want to use to withdraw poped up,i clicked on western union transfer,this redirect me to another page,where i was told i must refer 40 persons before i can withdraw.
It was at this point it down on me that this may just be a scam,because all this conditions/terms were not given before the start of this job.
Immidiately i opened google search engine,typed in "owmoney.bid" there and then i saw that this site has been black listed,i saw that,they have been using thesame webpage but different name,i discover that no ptc company pays up to 10 cents per click,and that they have limited click per day,i also red about how someone met with the conditions of the the 40 referal, but was still not given a dime,i also got to know that they have about 15 similar site,with only name changed
Screenshot_2018-04-10-12-27-00.png
Screenshot_2018-04-10-12-28-38.png
Screenshot_2018-04-10-12-25-24.png
I then said to myself,this is what i was suppose to do before embarking on the project.
I want to advice the steemit community to "research well before you start any job" if it's too good to be true,then it's not true

Sort:  

Congratulations @usesmart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!