Lupita is not beautiful

in #wafrica6 years ago

I don't think Lupita N'yongo is beautiful. I suffocate with this opinion because I can't say it. Because I can't disagree when everyone says it. I never thought she was, and I had tried to strain my sentiments to accommodate the general attestation of her beauty, to see her from the lens through which everyone sees her. Didn't work. I'm sorry. It's unpopular and I sort of hate to be an antagonist.
But in my bag of unpopular opinions lies an even more unforgivable one: that I generally find light-skinned women more physically desirable than dark skinned women. Maybe black is beautiful, and chocolate is exotic, but why do I think women with glowing brown skins are usually more beautiful? I'm not a total Judas though, as I agree with the general consensus that dark men are more physically desirable than light skinned men.
I'm not going to talk about my other more unpopular opinions such as how I think Africa would have been much worse without colonialism today because I don't want trouble.
Anyway, it's just my opinion, I don't expect you to accept it. images.jpeg