WAFRICA HELPS: They may not see you but they can feel your kindness

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180418_155946.jpg


Hello steemians, hello Africa! I am your girl Prettyjules158, and I'm reporting for @wafrica from West Africa (Benin city in Nigeria).

I'm reporting from the popular "Mission Road " in Benin City (Nigeria).

I'm glad to be showing some random acts of kindness in the streets of Benin.

IMG_20180418_160324.jpg

I can't explain to you how it feels like doing this sometimes it's just some kind of mixed feeling of both Joy and satisfaction and the feeling of wanting to do more than I'm currently doing.

It's a moment of Joy and satisfaction because that's what I get each time I'm doing this. The satisfaction becomes overwhelming, and my Joy begins to soar like the eagle in the wind.

IMG_20180418_155940.jpg

When the feeling becomes mixed is when I see some situations like a visually impaired who cannot see the beauty of nature, I really wish if can really turns it around with some divine powers, sometimes its young homeless children and really hope to do more than I am just currently doing right now by taking them off the streets.

No one really planned to come into this world visually impaired and no child really would have planned to come and stay homeless in this world.

However, I believe we can change the narrative by showing kindness even to the people who are visually impaired.

IMG_20180418_155834.jpg

Let's do a little task!


Take a moment and spray some nicely perfume on your clothes then close your eyes and perceive the fragrance. The satisfaction becomes overwhelming, and my Joy begins to soar like the eagle in the wind.

The feeling the fragrance on clothes gives was exactly the feeling I got when showing kindness to some visually impaired persons.
However, your are sure the little kindness you rendered they can feel the goodness.

The visually impaired persons do not see you, so they will stretch their hands forth to any direction the voice is coming from to be able to benefit from kindness shown.

IMG_20180418_160058.jpg

The little boy that made tears drop from my eyes. While I was still showing some acts of kindness I met this little boy who showered me with so much laughter I was supposed to be giving to help but the baby was smiling at me. It became an emotional moment and tears dropped from my eyes.

PLEASE WATCH OUR VIDEO HERE


I believe it is not impossible to take children off the streets, however it is a collective effort.

Keep showing kindness even when it not easy just keep showing kindness.

Your smiles are an act of kindness.

Your warm hugs are a sign of kindness.

Your laughter is a sign of kindness.

Your up vote for this post is a sign of kindness.



Am your original @prettyjules158 a proud @wafrica curator.

Sort:  

@prettyjules158

I am speechless! But hey, what you don't know is that the amount of joy and happiness you put in their heart is recorded somewhere you don't know. They have silently prayed for you In their hearts and the good LORD will never allow you go unblessed. Please never give up, keep it up. Your blessings shall come in 100folds.

And to all of us out here, this is a great way to go about giving back to humanity. I support this Act.

@bosscharlze thanks so much for your kind words. They are golden indeed.

This are moments you feel you are an achiever. an truly you are. Making impacts is the key here . When no ones share out of your Joy, watch it! its sadness in disguise. Thanks for the kind heart.May God abundantly reward you.

Amen, thanks for your comment.

You are welcome. Thanks for the kind heart too. Smiles

I'm very proud of what you are doing to those who cannot pay you back. You have a big heart and you accommodate all. Bless you Jules.

Thanks @lordjames.

@prettujules158 welldone, you're the kind of person we'll want in live, because if all humans in this world are like you, i guess the world will be a better place. Thanks for your great work, for it's written, give and it shall be giving unto you. Thanks to @wafrica also. Don't ever give up doing great things and God will surely reward you.

Amen, thank you michealla.

Nature always demand to he given back to.

Thanks for the help.

I also believe that children can be taken off the road but is really a collective effort.

Now there are so many of them.
All thanks to @wafrica. And @prettujules158

It is God that has laid this idea i you guys.
Because He does'nt forget any creature made by him. Infact humans are special to Him regardless of the type he/she.
@prettyjules158 welldone, don't stop.
The greatest value you can ever add to live is giving to people that do not have the capability, ability, means, resources or power to repay apart from prayers.
You have challenged me to remember the needy.
As it is more honourable to give than to receive.
God bless you richly.

Thanks so much @nathanonliner your comment is golden.

You are most welcome.
Your post reminded me of the essence of life. Which is to affect others positively thereby creating value in them.
Thank you remain blessed.

Yes we should all endeavor to show kindness no matter how small or little it is, because it could go a long way...
Even giving just a listening ear matters alot especially people like me, who some times looks for a shoulder to lean on and an ear to listen.

@prettyjules158 am inspired, keep up the good work. And God bless you for the act of kindness shown to them..

Showing kindness to our fellow mankind are our responsibility as humans.
It shows one's sense of humility. We should never stop doing good to
other people because greater reward awaits us in future. Thanks @prettyjules158
for showing this love to them. Go #wafrica, go #steemit.

I am very happy with what you do to those who can not pay you back. You have a big heart. I support you @wafrica

Keep doing great @prettyjules , keep helping nigerians through @wafrica. Thank you so much for you beautiful kind heart

God bless you in return. Amen

I love your giving spirit.
May God bless you so you will have enough to give

Amen,thanks dear.

You are welcome dear

its the symbol of love...
love your work..
@wafrica..
@resteem done

A wonderful and noble sense of the direction of innocent kids, could God reward you

What a beautiful job I imagine, the satisfaction you feel is wonderful to help others. May God bless you and help you continue in this work.

Keep sharing even if you feel you have nothing. Because you can share your attention, affection, also love. Sincerely when sharing. I am proud of you @prettyjules158

really good you can help people really well your heart that you may be a leader
@wafrica

Service to humanity. God will continue to bless you.

Wow this is amazing @prettyjules158. Everytime I see this ,it increases my zealousness Toward alleviating poverty in my village. I cant wait to share project SABI to this amazing community. Love what you did for our mothers whom failed societal colectivism has failed.