Waiānuenue - New Original Painting by Curtis Wilson Cost!

in #waianuenue6 years ago (edited)

Waiānuenue

This year I was honored to paint three paintings of iconic Hilo landscapes for the remodeled Hilo Airport!
waianuenue.jpg View Large Image Here

The first one I completed was a sweeping panorama of Rainbow Falls, otherwise known as Waiānuenue, which means rainbow water.

When I went to visit the falls, I loved that the overlook was handsomely framed by an enormous shade tree, giving the middle ground a sense of depth and steamy atmosphere from the misting falls. While the falls itself were slightly shadowed, the top ledge of the cascade was bathed in light. Sun dapples danced in discrete areas throughout the foreground foliage. I was smitten.

The other two paintings soon to be released are of Lili'uokalani Gardens and the Hilo Waterfront. I love Hilo for its sleepy preservation of the authentic Hawaii.

-CWC (@cwcost)

For more information about out Our Waiānuenue pre-publication sale available through October 7th, please call 1-800-810-2678!

Follow @cwcost for more!!

Sort:  

Logopit_1534140634597.png

For you

Photo_1533877876676.png

Congratulations @cwcost! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you brother for your support

PhotoText.jpg

beautiful painting @cwcost I liked you painting its amazing & attractive.keep it up.Thank you so much for your support @dhanu1998

Your art is great. Thanks for voting friends

Friend check I design new banner for you
LEGEND_20180805_093313.gif

amazingly painting your paintings.

Excellent photo i like it

wow beautiful painting you.

Pretty awesome post @cwcost. Amazing one!!

I posted my 1st photography post and I would love to be if you have a look!!☺

Thanks for sharing.

Very nice to see a great place

Thank you so much visit on my blog friend

Beautiful land photography
MyLogoArt20180731091240.png

check this PNG logo, is for you n I hope you lik

Obviously great paint bro...

4 Friends
screedbot (2).gif

Hi friend really I miss you