You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Escape room and Korean BBQ!

in #waiv5 months ago

I've never had Korean BBQ, but it always looks so good when I see pictures of it. Nice job on the escape room. I have only ever done one once. It had two rooms, but it was still pretty cool. I think the place where it used to be shut down now which is kind of sad. I think you need to have the right market for something like that to be successful.

Sort:  

I do think that it is indeed hard for escape rooms to stay in business. Once you played it, you wont play that specific room again. So it is a constant struggle to find new customers.

Yes, that is a good point. Either that or you have to continuously change the layout which requires a lot of capital outlay each time. Probably more sustainable in tourist towns where you see a lot of turnover. Either than or you need to create the space ahead of time so it is easy to reconfigure. The one we went to was in an old house, so it was quite limited.