Fiction: Hateful Orchard - monotone colors and treasure

in #waivio2 years ago

I sat on the bench and look right and left; there was nobody around and that was absolutely perfect for my plan. A few last days after shadows arrived I had little no time for peaceful recollection. If there was a time I was more un-collected - I think this could be it.
I don't like to expose myself too much and those mindless shadows done damage to my perfect hidden storage facility. I somehow managed to hide my treasure from most of the garden gnomes, poisonous forest fairies and other impish garbage, but now when shadows arrived I had to carry it with myself which was extremely unpractical. I could fall asleep without a warning and wake up in hundred years or more, and find out somebody stolen it, or worse.
I have to keep it safe, because even the squirrels may have a weird idea and have it destroyed or taken for never to return...

Photo by Cosmic Timetraveler on Unsplash .
#writing
#fiction
#creativity