My story with Hive

in #waivio2 years ago

Hi, I am @cryptodive, I make educational crypto content.

Making this video was always my plan since the first time I joined Hive. I initially thought of Hive as a platform for posting content and getting rewards, and I couldn’t imagine there was so much more to Hive ecosystem.

It was when I began working with a friend who is a founder of Waivio, that I started to learn about all the hidden opportunities that Hive brings. We created a series of tutorials to present and explain the complex concepts in a fun way and in simple language (here is a link). Working on Waivio, allowed me to understand the details that I didn’t pay attention to before and realize how they were the foundation of the Hive blockchain. And honestly speaking, I am still learning a lot of things about Hive.

But you need to start somewhere. Initially, it takes some time to figure out how to properly participate in this ecosystem. You need to know why there are four private keys, what hive power is and why it’s needed to post, what is Upvoting mana and so on... I was lucky that I was introduced to Hive by a friend, but I couldn’t imagine a person without knowledge of crypto to join Hive with no help.

So this video is for people who have never heard of Hive or just beginning to explore its functionality. I remember how confusing and overwhelming all the terminology was when I was starting out. That’s why to explain Hive, I decided to draw parallels between popular Web2.0 social networks and Hive to explain this Web3.0 social blockchain in familiar terms. So, I hope you will enjoy the video! And, if you are an expert on Hive, let me know what you think of this video format…

Decentralized technology (Web3.0) like Hive blockchain is very different from the current monopolized Web2.0. And, I believe once more people get onboarded and get the taste of this new technology, the better we will all be, and the more opportunities, transparency, privacy, and expression of ideas and diverse opinions we will have.

Please share this video with your friends and family and follow me because it helps to grow my channel and continue creating crypto educational content.

Thanks a lot.

Yours @cryptodive

Check out my other videos on crypto and Hive-related tutorials.

#hive #waivio #peakd #leofinance #community #introduceyourself #introducemyself #video #startingguide #education #education-hive #hivevideo #crypto #cryptocurrency

Sort:  

Dear @cryptodive,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Sounds good! I like this initiative. I 100% agree that the ecosystem needs more structure and all essential information in one place.

Thank you for your support @cryptodive, really appreciate it! 👍


Congratulations @cryptodive!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!


@cryptodive, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!


Congratulations @cryptodive!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2022

I will go and watch it now ,
But using the introduceyourself tag after you have been here since January is a bit odd

:) Well, I never got a chance to introduce myself