Expanding Hive.io Family

in #waivio4 years ago

The hive is expanding in the area of dapps. I observed more and more new dapps and I am excited about its future.

image

There are times when I doubted it because its price is going down but I feel this something that going to be big in the future. The hindrance I see for its mass adaption are (1) the difficulty in making account and its interfaces. Newcomers who are trying to enter into the hive for the first time will find it difficult and will lose interest. I find it difficult the first time too. What made it difficult before was the account creation. There are a lot of keys. I know this is for privacy and security purposes but I think it can be managed later after the newcomers have become familiar with the environment. I see some changes though that I think newcomers will find it easier to join the hive. Thanks to the dapps that are continually improving the ecosystem (eg. The guest log-in). (2) Another thing is the name HIVE. When you try to google search the hive it's not on the top result. I found it on the third page. There are so many names like hive.com, hive.org, hivemicro, hive.*** that's shows before it. Unless you typed hive.io and it will be the first on the result. So for this, we must promote hive.io not #hive alone because it will go somewhere else, since we can not change the name to a more unique one. This may be the job for the dapps. If it is difficult to promote hive.io since it is a bit generic, then we hope dapps developer can come up with an idea that can promote their dapps and hive.io. Good luck to us guys.
hive-io

Sort:  

Congratulations @jwynqc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project