Paintings This Week

in #waivio28 days ago

myselflow.jpg
Figuring My Self Out as Some Body Else 2024. Acrylic on paper, 12 x 16"

I did my civic duress and called in for jury duty. Happily, very happily, I was turned away, and it’s likely I won’t be called again in my lifetime. The idea that other human beings can force me to work drives me out of my mind. I was very busy this week in the studio turning rage into works of, well, art I guess. Better than running amok!
Here are some paintings that came out.
I would have told the court I was a philosophical anarchist anyway, and been excused. I’d say to the lawyers that people need islands not prisons to reflect on their crimes.

nightwalklow.jpg
Night Walk 2024. Acrylic on loose canvas, 20 x 23"


Triple Negation, I Think: Ain't No Noah Unnecessary 2024. Acrylic on loose canvas, 20 x 23"

hotstufflow.jpg
Hot Stuff 2024. Acrylic on loose canvas, 20 x 23"

meditationpaintinglow.jpg
Just Another Weird Meditation 2024. Acrylic on loose canvas, 20 x 23"


Skylarking in the Graveyard 2024. Acrylic on loose canvas, 20 x 23"

headachelow.jpg
A More Attractive Me With a Bad Headache. Twice 2024. Acrylic on loose canvas, (2) 13 x 20"

gooberlow.jpg
Eso es mucha pintura para un par de pájaros Goober 2024. Acrylic on paper, 12 x 16"

lurstlow.jpg
Near Mirror Image of the Two-look Lurst 2024. Acrylic on loose canvas (2) 20 x 13"

ducklow.jpg
Not a Dizzy Duck 2024. Acrylic on paper, 12 x 16"