The Disappointing Performance of the Five-Blade Herb Scissors

in #waiviolast year

Jenaluca Herb Scissors with 5 Blades and Cover - Cool Kitchen Gadgets - Cutter

The Average Kitchen

In today's video, I put the five-blade herb scissors to the test, and unfortunately, they failed to meet my expectations. At a price of just $15 on Amazon, I was curious to see how well they would perform. However, right from the start, it was clear that these scissors were not up to the task.

I began by trying to cut some green onions, but the scissors struggled to slice them cleanly. Even when I reduced the amount, the results were far from satisfactory. The scissors tended to squish the onions rather than providing neat, precise cuts. This lack of functionality continued as I tested them on basil and parsley. While they did manage to chop the basil into smaller pieces, it didn't seem any quicker or better than using a regular knife. The inconsistency in cutting made it challenging to achieve the desired results.

In the end, I cannot recommend these herb scissors. Their performance was underwhelming, and I am unsure if I should even keep them or simply throw them away. If you have alternative suggestions on how to use them effectively, I would love to hear from you. But as it stands, these scissors have left me disappointed, and I wouldn't recommend purchasing them.

#average #inexpensive #herbs #kitchen