From work to home...

in #walk4 years ago

Theese days I have been trying to isolate and distance myself from social contacts. The only chance for walking is on the way from home to work and back. Sitting and lying down is not as easy as I thought it was before. Luckily, my street is on the steep and high hill, so its a good introduction for working out at home.


ulica 1-1.jpg



ulica 1.jpg


On the way home I bought the necessary things and started climbing slowly with bags in my hands. I was halfway home when a dog ran out of an open gate and barked at me. I was terrified but calm and tried to defend myself with a bag that was in my hand. No one was on the street to help me, so I had to walk faster and faster and look back every second to make sure the dog wasn't following me.


stepenice1.jpg


I didn't even notice when I found myself at the end of the street and at the top of the concrete steps, where the old WWII monument stands.


stepenice 2.jpg



spomenik.jpg


Now I could breathe, I was safe. I felt like I was burning under a thick jacket and a mask.


viber_image_2020-03-29_22-44-28.jpg


Running with a protective mask is by no means advisable, so it is definitely the best to stay at home these days, because besides the virus, there are various other dangers that threaten us, such as an angry dog.

Stay healthy and strong, with love
Ljubica!

Sort:  

Such empty streets sadly so common these days, and yes running ina mask is very hard work

stay safe

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

Yes, it looks like the time had stopped. Thank you, stay safe, too.

Stay safe Ljubica! 💛

Thanks, you too :)