Winter walk in summer(ish) weather (part 5- final)

in #walklast year

I hope you don't have calluses on your feet from walking with me through all these parts but no worries, this is the last one. This time I'm walking eastbound still taking advantage of this brilliant weather:
DSC_0161.JPG

I really like it when guys do the most out of their properties - look at that little forest:
DSC_0162.JPG

On the other hand, I am fuming when humans give no shit for the rest of their specie. Look at those prongs and imagine what's gonna happen to your flesh if you fall on them even at walking speed:
DSC_0163.JPG

You think they might be too thick to hurt you at walking speed? Wait, there's thinner ones too:
DSC_0164.JPG

You think you will avoid them cause they're close to eye level? Wait, there's a bunch of fixed ones to the ground:
DSC_0226.JPG

Needless to mention the countless ones laying around waiting to meet your tires. What a fuck up. I am think about getting a fucking hammer one of these days and treat them properly. I believe it will be less stressful than trying to get the local municipality to do something about it.

Nothing I can do for this tree though, in one of the next rainstorms it will come close to its end:
DSC_0165.JPG

The season ended weeks ago and now the beach bars have a more ghost town look:
DSC_0166.JPG

DSC_0167.JPG

DSC_0168.JPG

DSC_0169.JPG

DSC_0170.JPG

DSC_0171.JPG

DSC_0172.JPG

In case you wonder where am I that's the middle of this beach where surprisingly enough the local baywatch tower is so short that I don't even feel tempted to climb up for some extra view:

DSC_0173.JPGDSC_0174.JPG

And the ghost town looks go on:
DSC_0175.JPG

DSC_0176.JPG

DSC_0177.JPG

However, this place is still open - the wonders of a never ending summer:
DSC_0178.JPG

And of course in front of it as you already saw lies one of the wonders of nature:
DSC_0179.JPG

It takes only a tree and some sea treatment to make a figure that looks like a woman on her knees. At least that's my take, feel free to share yours.

Not sure what this might represent though:
DSC_0180.JPG

I like that:
DSC_0181.JPG

And of course the sea view:
DSC_0182.JPG

But here's one more little wonder - a piece of a brick became heartshaped in the hands of the sea:
DSC_0183.JPG

So it seems that watchtowers can be even shorter than the previous one. This one must be the shortest ever:
DSC_0184.JPG

One more beach bar in ghost town mode:
DSC_0185.JPG

Same goes for the local five star hotel :

DSC_0186.JPG

DSC_0189.JPG

DSC_0190.JPG

DSC_0191.JPG

The hotel's pool has a very high competition from the local beach:
DSC_0187.JPG

DSC_0188.JPG

DSC_0192.JPG

As it seems it requires a 5 star hotel to get a decent sized baywatch tower:

DSC_0193.JPGDSC_0194.JPG

At the East end of the beach is where this little park lies:
DSC_0196.JPG

DSC_0201.JPG

Kinda funny that boat they have crafted to prevent themselves from going unnoticed:
DSC_0197.JPG

DSC_0198.JPG

Nothing more soothing than the view of a calm sea:
DSC_0199.JPG

The next picture unveils part of the local history:
DSC_0200.JPG

It's all Greek to you literally so I'll try to explain. The town I am walking at is called "Palea Fokea". Palea in Greek means old and it refers to the original "Fokea", an ancient Greek town which today is the Turkish Foca. It was one of the very first to issue its own coin back in the day so that shows how important it used to be. Both ancient and contemporary Fokea share the same water but haven't visited the former to tell you if the similarities end here.

A Greek fishboat enjoys some sunny dry days:
DSC_0202.JPG

DSC_0204.JPG

Under it on the contrary some seagulls enjoy the shade:
DSC_0205.JPG

Personally I still enjoy the sea view:
DSC_0207.JPG

DSC_0206.JPG

I might had enough blue for today so I start making my way back in indecisiveness whether there is enough when it comes to the sea's blue. In the absence of blue I picture what in the past used to be the local accumulator of salt:
DSC_0223.JPG

DSC_0225.JPG

DSC_0224.JPG

Today it might look like this but it used to host one of the super stages of Rally Acropolis. Prior to that, when I was a kid, this area was open which gave my dad the chance to teach me how to drive there. Yes, I was slower than the WRC guys that came later.

Hope you enjoyed my walk, it went for many coastal km, see you soon with in my next explorations during which I have some quite different stuff for you.

Thanks for stopping by, take care!
Sort:  

Dear @orestistrips,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!

Done;)

Thank you for your support @orestistrips, really appreciate it! 👍
Without imposing and as we are in a renewal period for proposals, if you could take a look at the HiveBuzz Proposal Renewal - #248 as well 😁