Walking Dead Day

in #walkingdead7 years ago

I thought I'd share a couple books that are currently a pop culture favorite: Walking Dead #1. I have two copies of this issue, along with a full run of the entire series.

You can see that one of them is autographed by both Robert Kirkman as well as Tony Moore. Tony also did an awesome sketch on the cover for me.

IMG_5445.PNG

I managed to get that book autographed and sketched at The Walking Dead Day even in Cynthiana KY last year. It was an awesome event for any walking dead fan! Here is a photo of myself meeting Kirkman.

692B308E-3C83-4B40-995E-63E6A96956C6.jpg

They also gave out an exclusive reprint issue of #1 that you had to physically wait in line for there at the event. I've since had that book also graded by CBCS.

092957B6-6C28-4779-8735-85611980C79C.jpg

If you're a fan of the show, I highly recommend you read the comics. The story line there is similar, but not exactly the same. It's gives you a greater sense in understanding the world of the show.

Anyway, I hope you like the post. Still getting used to Steem. If you couldn't tell, I love the horror genre and love discussing comics!

Sort:  

Great post man. I have read a little bit of the series and now you have reminded me to look again.
Really glad you got your fan moment.

Thanks! It was definitely a cool day! Kirkman and Moore were both very nice and down to earth.