An early spring walk in the garden.

in #walkwithme6 years ago

The rain has stopped and the sun is peeking out providing a fine opportunity to walk through my garden and photograph some of spring's first flowers.

The very earliest flowers...white snowdrops. These have been blooming for a few weeks already.

image.jpeg

These are species tulips. Early, compact and good for naturalizing. Even the leaves have red stripes.

image.jpeg

I love these miniature hyacinths, especially the varigated white and purple blossoms. They are so sweet!

image.jpeg

I wish you could see the brilliant blue of these starflowers. The colours were washed out by the bright sunshine in this photo.

image.jpeg

Finally, the promise of things to come. Some bright yellow budding daffodils.

image.jpeg

It's so nice to see some bright flowers popping up after the long, cold winter.
I hope you enjoyed seeing them too! 💐 Thanks for visiting!

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures :)

Thanks for visiting! 😄

Hello friend how are you, nature gives us the most beautiful photos, I love your plants with those beautiful flowers spring is life, in your farm have a lot of natural beauty, greetings to Brimax and Candy

Hello. Spring is my favourite time. All is new. 💐

Here there is no winter but it must be something nice to see flowers to plants those colors after seeing only snow and more snow, I like those tulips, best regards, I hope you are well @anise

I agree...the tulips are so pretty. I hope they will multiply each year! 💐

Beautiful, I hope to see when you have more flowers in your garden, the reds are beautiful and the blue ones look so beautiful, the nature is incredible @anise

I can hardly wait for more flowers...and vegetables to post pictures here! 🌻

yes indeed it is.. we've our crocus up and beginning to brighten the days as well as our Mayflowers... methinks Spring is indeed beginning ! xo

Very interesting type of flowers are there in your garden... very impressive.☺