You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot Springs | Mineral Baths, Architecture & History

in #walkwithme6 years ago

You are so right about the charm of well constructed architecture. Growing up in California, there weren't very many buildings that showcased that type of detail. About 20 years ago I went to a little hot springs resort Calistoga, but it was pretty shabby in comparison to your photos. I did enjoy a pretty amazing mudbath though!

Btw, love your hat Wren!

Sort:  

Ahh a mud bath, actually in mud? So cool! Yeah they just don’t make em like they used to! And thanks ;)

I can't remember exactly what was in the mud, maybe clay based? It was 20 years ago! I remember the room had two cement 'tubs' that they filled with warm mud and my friend and I certainly had a good laugh about it all. The showering off was hilarious because from there we were going to some type of a body wrap and then a massage. One of those nifty removable shower heads or at least a hose would have been more effective!

Omg sounds crazy fun and amazing! If I’m ever in that area I’ll have to check it out!!