You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lean in a little bit closer, try to get that perfect composition and ... Zappp ⚡️⚡️⚡️

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Such cute little critters. I have a friend that has a couple, and they are really gentle and nice. They just lay in her van when she takes them to the mountains.

Too bad you had to pay the price for getting these great shots. Maybe it's worth it (easy for me to say...). Though I have been zapped, and you're right, those things are really painful. During a pheasant research job years back, we always talked to farmers. I was leaning on a wire at my thighs, all un-awares, not grounding due to tennis shoes, and then I grabbed a metal gate with both hands. ZOWWIE....stood me up straighter than a Buckingham guard. I feel for the animals that hit them too, though they probably learn as fast as us, even though we supposedly have all the brains.
Wonder if you could fry out the digital with those things? Wouldn't be surprised.