WalkWithMe #4 - Another Walk at Nockamixon State Park

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

The Prologue

In my last walk of this weekly series of #WalkWithMe, I took you to my first visit to Naukamixon State Park with my family which is near my house in Lansdale, Pennsylvania. In case you have missed it, you can, of course, read it at the link WalkWithMe #3 - The First Walk at Nockamixon State Park. Today I am going to take you again to this peaceful lake which is just 25 minutes of a drive from our house😁 😁

As always, before going further, yet again, my sincere thanks to @lyndsaybowes who has introduced in this simple, humble yet amazing series on Steemit known by the name #walkwithme. The simplicity of the series has swept me away and is making me cherish those simple walks in day to day life with my family by sharing them here on Steemit.

image.png

Another Walk at Nockamixon State Park

It was my good friend Ranjeet who was at home and as usual, after a heavy lunch, we were wondering what to do now. Shopping and leisure is not a ball game for us, so we thought that a walk at nearby Nockamixon lake will be worth spending the evening.

Soon we were on the road and Ranjeet was busy clicking the pictures from the driving car as we drive through the roads of quaint little Dublin village. After about 20 minutes or so, we were there at the lake and parked the car near Marina. The walk begins...

image.png

image.png

Ranjeet and Preeti really liked the lake and its trail. We started the walk on the trail, kiddo tagged along pretty well. He was running all over the place and the moment he gets the chance, would sneak to the nearby the shore and start to throw stones in the lake 😁😁

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

We even saw a snake for the first time here in the wild but let it go in his own world without much disturbance. Kiddo was excited to see it live as he had never seen a snake in the out. After a good long walk we decided to sit on the shore and watch the sunset fall.

image.png

image.png

image.png

In the end, I will leave you with a time-lapse video of Nockamixon lake we created.

I must say that it was another lovely evening well spent amidst nature with the people who bring comfort in your life. A day well spent in life... Next, I will take you to a short hike we did in fall near Philadelphia.

Next Part Teaser

image.png

See you next week for another #WalkWithMe 😇

Sort:  

This clock was very cool, I love it!

Another epic walk with your family @devilonwheels, thanks so much for taking us with you. It was great to see full, green trees and the sparkling water.

Thanks a lot @lyndsaybowes for providing this whole concept and letting us share it. I am so glad you loved reading it. It became part of weekly routine on Steemit and I am sure as the summers will arrive may become a daily routine to share the walks :D ... Yeah, that watch is there right on the main street of Dublin borough, a nice little village/town here in PA. I love the drive to it.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=devilonwheels
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=walkwithme-4-another-walk-at-nockamixon-state-park


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!