You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with Me in Andalucia

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Where did you take your hike? I don't see any alcornoques in the photos. It looks like the weather was spectacular for you!

Ah, how I miss those walks! I lived in Andalucía for three years and miss it greatly. A couple friends of mine were very knowledgeable of the land and history around the Parque Natural de los Alcornocales and turned out to be great guides :-)

Sort:  

This was in inland Almería. I hadn’t been this inland before so it was great to explore a new place. Sadly I didn’t see any alcornoques!

Where in Andalucía did you live?

That's probably why. I lived in three places: Jerez de la Frontera and Los Barrios in Cádiz, and Ronda in Málaga. If you get the chance to see Ronda, it is a beatuiful town, though a bit isolated. There are great hiking and cycling routes in the area.

I'll be sure to remember those locations for further Andalucian trips, especially Ronda! I'm always up for a hike. Thanks for the recommendation @fotosdenada!