You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lily's Cottage end of summer garden - WalkWithMe by @lyndsaybowes

in #walkwithme6 years ago

@lizelle I'm down south in Leisure Bay, Port Edward area. It would be fantastic to have a steemit meetup, there are more people right here in Port Edward on steemit that I haven't met yet. I found a pic of one of my azalea bushes :)
Azalea bush.jpg

Sort:  

Of course I remember now! Your azalea looks amazing, you could do a walkwithme through your garden or those beautiful sandy beaches of Leisure Bay, love that area. We used to go camping at TO Strand but these days stay at the Glenmore Sands when we find time, my family are all keen anglers, I'm a spectator, just clean and cook the fish :) Cute little girl!

We live very close to TO Strand. Next time you plan a trip to Glenmore Sands let me know and we can meet up. I must confess this photo is about 6 years old, the little girl was in my class at school and now lives in Hartebeespoort. :)

Will do that for sure, @giantbear (#steemiteducation) is also down your way. Hope to get away in May/ June.

Yes I've followed @giantbear and she lives right here in Port Edward! Would love to meet her too!