~ 100 ~ Walk With Me in Windblown Nova Scotia, Canada

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I pretty much got blown to my destination, and then of course struggled the whole way home against the fierce wind. The sun was out, and it would have been a pretty warm day if it weren't for that gale.

IMG_4927.JPG

The surface of the ocean was rippling along with each gust.

IMG_4938.JPG

IMG_4925.JPG

IMG_4926.JPG

The Water Looks Tropical

Yet you would freeze your balls off if you went in there :)

IMG_4931.JPG

IMG_4930.JPG

Rocks Were Heating Up in the Sun

It causes the most beautiful smell, the salty rocks, the ocean and the returning strength of daylight.

IMG_4940.JPG

IMG_4939.JPG

IMG_4936.JPG

I come back to a chicken cuddle puddle at the front of the house.

Just look what Darth Layers' swinging has started...

IMG_4912.JPG

IMG_4911.JPG

We were told Don Poultrioni would be here at 3:00 to pick us up. -Sonic

IMG_4916.JPG

I wonder if The Don has room on his roost for me. I better find a way to blend in with the hens. I must hide my waddle. -Peter Parker

IMG_4918.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this #WalkWithMe. Here are some outstanding walks with other Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them.

See life through their eyes...

WalkWithMe #5 A Look at the Heritage Place By @baby07

WalkWithMe Such Sights to See By @amymya

Conscious Living in Playa Del Carmen By @lynnecoyle1

WalkWithMe Crackers Cengeek Kerupuk Cengeek By @apakapluk

Walk With Me and See What I See: Tree Dead Inside and Haunted By @rebeccaryan

6th Walk With Me By @yogajill

The Beast From the East..Ok ok it is real By @vibeof100monkeys

On the Calendar is Spring it Means That We Wintered By @madlenfox

Walk With Me Hiking Edition: Calhan Paint Mines By @bearsquared51

Walk With Me the Beauty of the Rice Fields in the Morning By @lionelhadi

Walk With Me Cottage to Rest in the Rice Fields: Atau Pondok Di Sawah By @au7ia

Dear Siberia Please Take Your Storm Back or: Making a Brave Run to the Shop for Supplies By @dayleeo

IMG_4944.JPG

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

The Don hasa time fora alla the lovely chickettas.

Buta I’ma not roosting witha Peter Parker, capishe!?
Whata mistaka to makea eh?

Youa makea nice walka Lyndsay.

Don Poltryoni - Gigilo Cock & Badass Bastardo.

I'll let Peter Parker down gently for you...<3 He's a very sensitive soul...

You and public eye took a thrashing....
But we will make you good. This guy needs to answer the peace call up or down.... If he has a spine.

We'll see.

Peace

Thanks for the support @healthy-home! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 I accept the flags with honour <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 It's always great to be of service, draining his vote power so he has less steem to give himself on his self voting.

Every time I see Peter Parker, I get re-astonished at the colors in his feathers. They are absolutely gorgeous!

It causes the most beautiful smell, the salty rocks, the ocean and the returning strength of daylight.

That's the single most important thing I miss about living near the ocean. It's the smell of the cradle of life, of civilization, of our existence. That smell will forever have a home in the fondest of my memories! Thanks for taking us on your walk.

I agree with @papacrusher, that sentence about the smell off the salty rocks brought a remembrance of exactly how the beaches in Newfoundland smelled. How I miss that!!

How long has it been since you've been to the ocean? I grew up most my life land locked, and can't imagine ever going back...

I try to go to the ocean about once a year, finances willing...Lol. It gets harder and harder to leave the older I get. I haven't lived near the ocean in almost 10 years. We have a trip planned for June and I'm counting down the days. It should provide some excellent #walkwithme material and #dtube footage of snorkeling.

Awww...beautiful...I'll be looking forward to seeing that!!

^^^ That. I haven't seen the ocean - except from an airplane landing for either my sister's wedding or my friend's wedding - since I was twelve. I saw the Gulf of Mexico at night for just a few moments because I INSISTED we detour on a road trip, when I was eighteen.
I'm 39 now.

First and foremost, Peter Parker is handsome!!!

I spent most of my life on the opposite coast, and although Vancouver doesn't get as cold, the wind can be biting! And you are absolutely right...there is nothing that compares to the smell of the ocean:)

And of course, thank you so much for showcasing my post here as well; I really appreciate it! I wish I could remember who told me about your #walkwithme tag, because I owe him/her? a big fat thank you as well. I love these!

Cheers and happy Friday ! :)

Happy Friday to you too Lynn! I'm so glad you like the theme!! xoxo I love Vancouver and the Island, we lived there before we came here, mainly we left because it was so crowded, and traffic was so stressful. It's so relaxed out East...a world of difference, and you get to keep the good smell hehee...

I hear ya loud and clear; we chose Mexico for the same reasons ;)

The sea's beauty every time makes me wish to be in Hackett's Cove, at least to behold this hottie face to face but your photography does it justice. The sun is gleaming but I can still feel the golden ice of snow covering the surface of the sea. Sun uhgh... But still not warm. But The chickens are having a warm cuddle party...... Hahaha. Take care dear

Thanks Edith <3 <3 <3 If you come to Hacketts Cove, make sure to come in August :D Our guaranteed nice month!

Hmmm..... August, that would be Summer, a time of Sun-shine and Moon-light with starry skies. I would bear that in mind.

it's really amazing nature there @lyndsaybowes, and Peter Parker looks really fun today, maybe for him today is not a friendship for him, but he's always excited, Mr. pendock I'm sure it must be happy, the spirit continues my friend lyndsaybowes

Mr. Pendock was being camera shy today, all I could get were pictures of his behind lol...

20180219_122223.png

I understand, may you and Mr, Pendock always be fine. the spirit is always yes Lyndsay.

HAHA I'm impressed you remember him so well :) xo

I always remember you and Mr. Pendock, you have become the best friend in my life.

Awesome pics today, sooo crisp! Love them! The water was amazing this morning, so clear, I always get thirsty when it looks so clear. I stood down by the shore for awhile watching the little duckies :)
Really gorgeous shots ♡♡♡

<3 <3 Thanks, haha, thirsty, that's awesome...

100!! Congrats sis <3 <3 <3 100 #walkwithme blogs!!?! I remember the first one and why you started it!! It is crazy what you started. I love it:)
The water does look tropical and warm, so cool. I would like to wade in it. Hahaha #chickencuddlepuddle that made me lol. Hope the sun stays for you, looks like you have a good bunch of snow melted already! Xoxo <3 <3 <3

No snow thank goodness, though I'm sure we'll get dumped on a few more times, we got away so easily this winter lolol, almost toooo easy.

Do your chickens cuddle puddle together during the day? Mine always get together in the afternoon for like an hour in a huge puddle.

@lyndsaybowes this is my sea how do you see

image

I like your scenery and photography of your see

I love your Sea!! A beautiful place to relax and swim...

@lyndsyabowes., It seems very warm day with completely blue sky. The surface on the sea silence mood with waves.

Yet you would freeze your balls off if you went in there :)

I think if I go there, how I stay Nova Scotia less warm condition. My body not ready for it on time. Yep...Under daylight condition everything being powerful. Absolutely decorated glorious style. You catch it nicely. Outstanding surrounding area created from your clicks.
Wow.... My favorite feature of steemit chicken family come to track and going their way. Peter parker is colorful chicken he's handsome. Sonic also clever in this family. I always found my king Mr. Pendock. But he not seek today wait to see next day....
Excellent introducing #walkwithme blogs. I'll try to read all my evening time. Thank you very much.

This was the best photo I could get of Mr. Pendock today...he was not cooperating with the camera at all :)

That's less chicken butt and more chicken ass. 😂

He certainly was being an ass!

Happy 100th WWM! The water really does look tropical, but I don't want to freeze my balls off. Prosthetic balls are expensive. 😏

Omg AHAHAAAA!!!! LOVES it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BWA HAHAAAA!!!!

Nice post @lyndsaybowes, and here's hoping bombogenesis gives Nova Scotia a wide berth!!!

I've always lived near the ocean and just love the smell. It's funny, I even don't mind the aroma of the bay at low-tide 🧐

PS: The varied feather colors on Peter Parker and incredible - gold, orange, rust, black, grey. Just beautiful.

No sign of the storm yet thank goodness, are you guys getting hit with any of it?

@lyndsaybowes I really want to go to your place, with beautiful scenery, I want to feel the atmosphere there, amazing scenery, thank you very much @lyndsaybowes karenah have shared your trip today, I really enjoy it 😘😘

Screenshot_2018-03-03-10-05-24-991_com.mcent.browser.png

I always enjoy these - thank you! As a result of my last post I have decided to do a "Walk" With Me - Take a Boat Ride With Me post tomorrow!

Great, I'll be looking for your boatwithme post! <3 <3 Thanks for joining in Jon!

these streets are very beautiful after a few days, see the sea is very soothing to the heart. Thank you for the beautiful streets of @lyndsaybowes

Thank you for visiting me again, @priang.esteem :)

Sun at last! I am glad to hear that, no wonder everywhere is brightened up. Ma, how are you enjoying the change in weather?

I am loving it so much and soon will be thinking about planting our gardens.... <3

Planting your gardens? Wow! I will really be looking forward to blooming colours. Thank you ma.

It looks as though Spring has arrived in Novia Scotia, with the gusty winds, sunny days, and some greening of the fauna. Wow, the water sure is clear!
I had to smile when I read your "chicken cuddle puddle" comment! Have a great week, Lyndsay! @lyndsaybowes

Aw, long time no see @ninahaskin! <3 <3 <3

My apologies for being away so long. She's back!!!😊

Beautiful pictures as always @lyndsaybowes and that water looks amazing! .. you're right it really does look tropical .. until you're in it of course lol!! That said it really looks as though spring is literally days away for you guys. I managed to get out in the snow and snap some pics so I will take on a #walkwithme in the next few days :D

Aww, yay yay yay yay!!!! I cannot wait to see this UK snowstorm!!!

I wonder, how different can be spring in different countries and corners of our planet. The water is so transparent, that the bottom can be seen. In my town, the ice on the pond is just starting to melt. And you have storm!!!

Chickens are very fat, and lyndsaybowes is a very responsible owner.

This is actually a very nice picture..
DEXATI20180304224733.png
To me it's looks like Darth Layer and the punisher are teaming up with some knuckle heads and are going out on a viking tours to rob people.. After he got from Goa learning sword fighting with dogs... One hell of a wise guy ye.. Big big ego indeed.. The good thing abt this it will be quite around your ears for a while.. 😜
And by the way thanks alot for the reestem 🙏 happy Sunday to you and your family 👪.

Oooh my goodness, their adventures never cease to amaze me, thank you so much for documenting!!!!! I always love these!!!!

I just pray they will not come back home in bodybags 🙏.... It's not a joke what they are up to... Even if they looking like jokes.. Haha 😜✌️ happy Monday to you and your family 🌟

Happy Monday to you too Sweetness!

Nova Scotia looks brighter now 🙂

At first glance, I imagined about swimming in the tropical looking water. But my imagination ended when I read your words 😂

Thank you for visiting me today @kayya.muleeya <3 <3 <3 I'm glad you liked the water!

I so happy to see your journey, very very beautiful @lyndsaybowes..

I dreamed I wanted to come here..
IMG_20180303_100223.jpg
.
Dan peter parker always handsome :))))
IMG_20180303_100247.jpg

I very love natural nature, thanks @lyndsaybowes

And I dream of visiting Indonesia... maybe one day we will see each other's countries hey?

Really .. thanks you @lyndsaybowes <3 <3

So nice to see all the snow gone.
The water looks so beautiful and clear.
It must be so nice to live right by the water.

It is so lovely, I will never be land locked again!

ha ya I ran in that in the hills behind the bike and bean. lucky for me the wind was at my back most of the time. miss those chickens. need to come and say hello/goodbye. xx

We're all waiting for ya... <3 <3 <3

Walk 100!!!! 🎉🤹‍♀️🏳️‍🌈🎈

So cool! Your photos are extra spectacular this edition. Those gorgeous chicken the incredible ocean, seaweed and rocks. Your narrative make an ocean visit become a desire. Wishing you so much peace and warmth from the cold wind that doth blow 💖 hugs on 100! Whoda thought eh?!

And, thanks for the mention!!! So kind of you for doing that 😙

And thank you for using the #walkwithme tag so much, love your contributions Jill!!

You're welcome 💖
I like the literal meaning of walkwithme but it's also a cool concept to have folks 'journey' with me through the days too. And, it seems others enjoy that aspect as much as i do! Which is so awesome!! I love this community because eventhough i am getting to know people here, you are the person i 'know' the most which is super unthreatening because i know how open you are and really we are still getting to build our relationship too. Saying that, i think i am getting brave enough to go a little deeper with the muckier aspects of my life. And, at this point it's so safe! No family members here, no long term friends or aquaintences to judge. Just a real open accepting cool group of people. Super neat concept. Now, i realize this is recorded for all time but ppl would have to dig for these posts if i lay em down soon! Lol if any of them ever decide to join .... we'll see. I wouldn't dare share these posts to come on fb....nnnnnnn no!

Alwaya thanks for youuuu 😙

Vulnerability, transparency, openness...these are the things the world needs so badly... <3 <3 <3 It's so brave when anyone takes that leap...and it's healing too, to get things off of our chests.... <3 <3

So nice to see the blue ocean again after all the ice. I love and fear the ocean in equal measure. Such a powerful presence and so beautiful. Your pictures are definitely a cheering sight for me as we are still higher than knee deep in snow here in Scotland. I have had 4' drifts in my garden and drive for 4 days now. Lots of local human angels operating which is great to see though.

Oooh the human angels!! What have they been doing? A lot of shovelling I imagine...

Hundreds were trapped in snow overnight on the motorway. Locals cut their way through fences to take hot food and drinks to those in cars / trucks. An army of volunteers organised 4x4 transport to take carers, nurses and medics into work and collect shopping for the housebound. Farmers cleared roads and pulled cars out of snow drifts. I could go on, all in all I feel very proud of how folks have pulled together in the crisis :)

That water is so crystal clear! Not sure I'd want to dip my toe in it though!

Not recommended! haha :D :D :D xoxo

You said you were blown to your destination, so I was confused for a minute. I thought you had gone sailing or paddle boarding. Then I figured out you were saying it was windy and that you had walked. Being that the water was iced over a few posts ago, I don't think that's where you'd want to be swimming. Since you had chickens in the post too, can they swim? They have all those feathers, but they're not duck feathers. Would they just soak up all the water and sink?

I have never taken the chickens swimming yet, though they do hate water a lot, and have their baths in sand. They look like drowned rats when it rains, poor things!!

Hi There! Beautiful post! I moved to Nova Scotia! I love Canadian beautiful nature.

The water doesn't seem Tropical to me... yes it's clear, but it looks like COLD AF!

HAHAHAA!!! Damn...didn't fool you eh?

Congratulations on 100 LB! What a great achievement. Walk with me has been a great success

Thank you so much for your undying support Michael xoxo

finally this day you are present again in steemit, I have been waiting for long time, this is my favorite chicken, look at his sharp eyes, red-colored clasp, and his crown like a crown princess, making my favorite chicken is more visible dashing, this is really cool once @lyndsaybowes image

I'm so glad you love little Peter <3 <3 <3

yes, i really like his beautiful cock @lyndsaybowes, he always makes me fall in love

I love thee smell of the ocean. It has been decades now, but I still love it!

Thank you so much for this. You really brought a smile to my face. I had not seen this walkwithme series before. Found you from a series of posts about cleaning up the rewards system. Really nice surprise. Just followed you and looking forward to seeing more of your posts.

Hi, and welcome @indigoocean :) I'm glad you found #walkwithme and hope to see your walk there one day :)

Very clear water, reminds me of the sailing trips I have gone on. Love the water. Grew up on lakes.

The Don looks like he means business!

Enjoy these walkabouts...photos always put my mind at ease.

Maybe i will join this tag #walkwithme there is much beautiful things in my country deserve to share

I would really love to see that @soufianechakrouf! xoxo

Ok then i will tell you when i post it! XOXO

so nature, its beauty always amazed us, may the beauty of the sea and its contents can make us realize that nature needs to be taken care of.we thanks @lyndsaybowes.

the water is very clear with incredible scenery, I was blown away by the magnificent scenic beauty @lyndsaybowes

Thank you so much for enjoying the photos of the day War-TP <3

Beautiful water..my friend @lyndsaybowes...
Walking With you today was beautiful and in the coming days it would be better because I'm sure spring will be great for you...

Thanks so much for coming on another walk with me, Yagoub <3 <3 <3 I'm glad you liked the water photos.

image
whether it is dried seaweed @lyndsaybowes.

The tide was low during that photo. The seaweed is in the air only for a few hours and the tide will rise again to cover it.

the scenery is so beautiful.

Amazing post..walkwithme is good writing for news,sport and travel also..goodluck @lyndsaybowes

happy is not what we already have, but how we enjoy what we already have, and of course enjoy with a graceful chest,
that's happiness if I think

amazing photography sir...👍

wow...amazing..photography

;) I'm really inspired by your work ;) Happy to see you are living in such a beautiful place :)
you are really an inspiration for many :)

Love your refreshing walk. Will post my own, hopefully soon.

Don Poultrioni! Love it! 😎

Looks no longer snow

There are 2 pages
Pages