Snow-covered Park and a little winter sun. - 📸 - Photos of the day.

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Hello my friends! Again came the weekend. Winter in all its glory and it seems that it has come for a long time in our land.


DSC02726.JPG



Cyclone brought a lot of snow and frost does not leave our region.


DSC02730.JPG



DSC02734.JPG



But today I was able to see a little winter sun. The sun is a rare visitor to the North-West of Russia. In winter it is generally rare. All shades of gray-this is our usual palette.


DSC02746.JPG



But today I was lucky. It's a nice sight. All the photos today, this is what I see around. I hope You will enjoy the viewing.


IMG_20180206_153648.jpg



The sun is only slightly identified himself behind the heavy snow clouds. But his rays are trying to break through the snow curtain.


IMG_20180206_153708.jpg



Winter day is very short, but we like to take a walk for at least a couple of hours. I pass some familiar places which I have already told earlier.

  • The links below the photos point to posts where I have previously described various attractions in more detail.

DSC02719.JPG



DSC02720.JPG
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@madlenfox/tower-ruins-ancient-statues-and-the-fragment-of-the-street-for-colorchallenge-wednesdayyellow



You may have already seen photos of some places but at other times of the year. I also love to watch the changing of the seasons.


IMG_20180206_153728.jpg



For example, there, far away on the shore of the lake, you can see the sky-blue building, which I mentioned earlier. This is the Grotto music pavilion. This place looked different in the fall.


DSC09611.JPG



DSC09665.JPG


DSC02744.JPG
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@madlenfox/colorchallenge-fridayskyblue-music-pavilion



There in the distance we see now snow-covered pavilion "Imperial Turkish baths" . This Museum is only open in summer. Now we see everything under a layer of snow.


IMG_20180206_165526.jpg



In the spring it was very bright and memorable.


DSC09721.JPG
https://steemit.com/architecturalphotography/@madlenfox/on-the-shore-of-the-pond-in-the-catherine-park-for-architecturalphotography



DSC09720.JPG



Then we decided to walk to the place where the hanging gardens. This is an interesting architectural solution. In the summer there are a lot of plants and it lives up to its name .


DSC02738.JPG



DSC02739.JPG



Cold winter day. It will last a long time. We all need to survive this winter. Especially difficult to account for the inhabitants of parks and squares.


DSC02727.JPG



Squirrels and birds are in constant search of food. We met a lot of feeders located all over the Park.


DSC02724.JPG



Now it's time for us to go home. I showed you my walk today. That's all I saw around. I hope You found it interesting. I wish everyone a good weekend. See you soon!


DSC02733.JPG


Location: Saint Petersburg, Russia, State Museum-reserve Tsarskoye Selo

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 59.745326 широта 30.388184 длинные сады и парки Санкт-Петербурга. d3scr)

Camera SONY DSC-W350

Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.

Sort:  

This is so beautiful @madlenfox! You'd never know that it is the same place. It looks so different and you can hardly tell that the Turkish bathes are located on a lake. Your photography is beautiful. I love the arches!

Thank you,@rebeccaryan. This is a really beautiful Park. I love him very much. It was created in the 18th century. Until now, it is a favorite place to visit citizens and guests of our city. My family is no exception. I'm glad you found some time to look at him. Thank You!

The skies may be gray most of the time. But your human spirit keeps the light on for all that will see.
You have posted such beautiful photos for us to see.
I am glad that Steemit has provided for us a place to meet and to see.
Thank you

Francis

Your score always means a lot to me. We are on different continents, we have different natural conditions. But thanks to Steemit it we have the opportunity to share our walks and stories every day. Thank you, Francis, for your support.

oh god this is a very nice photo. i love to see the sunset in winter. thanks brother I love with your photos.

Thank you @stasyaphotographer. I'm glad you liked my pictures. The sunset is always a beautiful sight. I like to make such shots when there is such opportunity.

You always surprise us with new views on your city. I think it's a beautiful hard to live environment and it must have it's own survival rules that make you be aware of the dangers hidden on all the beauty surrounding you.
Must be a personallity sculptor. I think it's a kind of magic what climate brings to your place that pleases and frightens at the same time.
Thanks so much Madlen for your sharings ;)

Of course, we are responsible for the preservation of all these architectural monuments, for this Park with a century of history, for all cultural values that have reached us from previous generations. Thank You!

Very nice bridge of stones)

Yes, it has been preserved in its original form. Thank you for Your visit.

I would love to visit your city someday. It is so historic.