You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me: Plant Walk in Pacific Northwest

Ah! So Oregon grape IS edible. But isn't life ironic (or blessedly polar) not as sweet as its dreamy, heady flowers. Can't wait for a (tiny) company to release a taster of this jam on the market. Not advocating exploitation of this bush! (Or do you know if there is already any commercially available?)

Sort:  

Yes it is edible! I don't know the answer to your question but maybe there are some selling it somewhere. I'd be happy to send you some if you don't find someplace to buy it before it's in season here.

What a lovely, sweet and delicious offer! but I wouldn't like to put us through the import taxes this wil emport! I am going to make it my mission to find this jam closer to home. I even live near a bunch of bushes... (but they belong to the park...) Or else I'm just going to have to come over and get some myself! (Compiling a world-tour shopping list here on Steemit!)

No problem! Well I wish you luck with your harvest! If you want to try to cultivate some I can try to save some seeds for you :) World shopping list... haha sounds great!