You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BOLSHOI - comprehensive IOTA wallet - Hard Work - Working with Hardware

in #wallet7 years ago

Wow, cool project, looking forward to it. I was just yesterday asking in the slack chanel about trezors integration of iota.

Also I am wondering about the durability of such a device. When I have an old USB stick most of the time its broken or corrupted. Can that happen here as well?

Offtopic:
Allthough I have no Idea about programming chips this remembers me of when I was building a drone with On Screen Display. The OSD also used an Arduino and I had to program it with the same USB Adapter above. The flightcontroller is a Flip32 Chip btw.

OSDBoard

Flip32Board

Sort:  

That is awesome @pzd3mir
As long as you keep your seed written down in a very safe place, you may lose your device and it may rot or get broken, just like current Hardware Wallets do.
Those are awesome pictures, I can see the controller. Awesome.
Cheers, man. Thanks for commenting. Any questions further, feel free to ask them
@bitworkers