I wish to give today our Viet Nam veterans a salute and thanks for your service.

in #war7 years ago

This generation is quietly and slowly passing away. How do I know? Well, even though I'll be giving away more than I want about myself, it is because I had a Draft Card in 1974, you served by your birthdate in the Draft. Well, the Viet Nam war ended in 1973 and I lucked out not having to serve. Since I just turned 60, all these brave Viet Nam veterans are now 60+ years old. Thankyou for your service in a really forgotten and unappreciated war, where more than 50,000 young americans lost their lives. I appreciate you and millions of americans do also for your service. Thankyou.

Sort:  

Nice pictures! Upvoted, following. If you like you might support me back, I am taking part in the open mic contest:
https://steemit.com/photography/@piyarshraval/one-again-shout-new-photos-with-frnds