You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update From @cecicastor , taken from my DM's on discord.

in #war5 years ago

What an absolute nightmare. We don't know how lucky we are, living in peaceful countries.

Sort:  

I can't claim that I live in a peaceful country, the US is anything but peaceful, we just aren't fighting any wars here at home except fake wars like drugs and terror. Which it seems that we can't ever win the war on drugs, especially when the CIA is one of the biggest drug running operations in the world and has been for quite some time.
People should be asking why US troops are stationed in Pakistan protecting poppies fields if we really want to fight drugs? I have talked with several veterans that had that tour of duty. They have figured out what is going on now and are pretty upset that they have been played for suckers.
I can't say for sure about Scotland and being peaceful but I'll take your word for it. Like wise you should take mine on the US and how we operate.

Yes - I should have said relatively peaceful!