Fleet Of Fighter Planes Found Hidden In Desert !

in #war7 years ago

During invasion of Iraq in 2003American soldier were intrigued that they were not able to find any air support for the enemy until a few months later when somebody noticed metal tails in the sand dunes near the Baghdad air strip.
Naturally, when the dune was removed they found a fleet of 30 airplanes that were almost brand new. Photos were released in the later 2014. The planes found were MIG-25 and SU-25

030706-F-0000C-907.JPG

0308063-F-9999C-909.JPG

Why hide them and not use them ?
Iraqis where pretty sure that there old model Russian planes would not stand a chance against The latest high Tech planes of america and advanced trained pilots.

030706-F-0000C-910.JPG

Few of the planes were sent to america for evaluation.

All photos are used under Copyright free license from U.S Force.

Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem it
Follow me for more amazing post, Steem on! - @Utfull
https://steemit.com/@Utfull

Sort:  

Now that was a kool post! Very crative in informative! Keep it up Bro! Aloha Al

kummav broo....nice topic chose chesav....nenu war topic midha okati prepare chestunaa :)

Where is the genesis of this story? I would like to know for my own records. This same scenario happened at a base called FOB Ridgeway in Al Taqaddum Iraq. Thanks a bunch.

Yes sir, this is the same scenario of the Al-Taqqadum airfield near Baghdad only !

I hope you were not thinking I was telling you that you were wrong. I would imagine scenarios like this occurred around multiple places of Iraq. I like to keep a scrap book of stories like this...especially around the years I was there.

No I was not thinking anything miles close to that :) ... If I find A story like this I will update you .. I Hope I would be of any help for your scrapbook in any of my future post .. By the way I was just scrolling thru you blog .. Amazing content and very well written.