You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The South African Border War - Operation Savannah comes to an end.

in #war7 years ago

Ordinarily I do not comment much on politics but having grown up in both Rhodesia and South Africa I can relate to the sentiments and feelings behind this. The writing is important, the people and the feelings are important and I miss my home.

The politics then as now are muddy. The CIA influence is perhaps good perspective for those who want to throw stones at the Russians for meddling in the US. Yet there is so much history of the US meddling elsewhere. I am not saying that meddling is not justified ever. I am sure it is. But we should not be so righteously affronted when another government does it.

Sort:  

Politicians and shadow states will always meddle, it seems, for power and gain.