Warframe - Awaken From The Second Dream - Tenno Tunes Vol 3

in #warframe6 years ago


This was my entry into the 2018 Warframe Tenno Tunes contest (volume 3).
Players are given the task of creating a piece of music under four minutes in length that is themed around the game. Rewards are given as in game currency (Platinum) and the winners also get their songs played during developer live streams.

Lyrics:

Lost within the pages of a dream
That reveal the darker things held within me
In times gone by a light once blazed with innocence
yet faded as the tides of war eroded my sanity.

As this system falls into decay
I hope, beg and I pray, transference remains
Lotus guide me, call inside to me
I await you in this dream

Held in place by chains I cannot see
That ensnare and bring up memories held within me
Of battlefields alight with flames, tortured captives held as slaves
Left stained as the flow of time erodes my humility

As this system falls into decay
I hope, beg and I pray, transference remains
Lotus guide me, call inside to me
I await you in this dream


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS