Age Of Sigmar: Grot Scutlings

in #warhammer6 years ago

Tonight I'm sharing my squad of Grot Scutlings which I have painted up recently. These guys come from the Warhammer Quest: Silver Tower box set based in the Age of Sigmar.

So they appear to be a cross between a night-goblin and a spider, possibly one of the twisted creations of the dark chaos god Tzeentch. Either way he didn't do a very good job at making them because they are the weakest villains in the game!

I used a simple color palette with some nice contrasts in colors and subtle highlights on the black cloaks which I also washed over with black again.

I'm pretty happy with how this squad turned out and they will be a blast to play the board-game with.

Hope you like them!

Grot 4.JPG

Grot 3.JPG

Grot 1.JPG

Grot 2.JPG

Upvote and Follow if you enjoy my posts.

I'm also happy to answer any questions in the comments section below!

Warmest,

~James

Sort:  

I like how the bases turned out! Simple, but great effect! Solid work on the miniature, too. Well done!

Thankyou atra! good to hear from you :)

Very fun Grot! keep doing!

to grot issue i got the solution! 31289200_800522480140072_200035584960364544_n.jpg

Cool Combination, blue and gold.

And for the emperor! @xhi

Congratulations @sanctus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!