You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wartime Diary. Kyiv, Ukraine

in #warinukraine2 years ago (edited)

I owe you an apology. Could not be here much in the weekend as we had a family event, but I've been able to read through the updates and the comments. I'm glad Nick is not at a better unit and has a bullet proof vest and a helmet. These are much needed. Plus the thermal camera! This is huge, could be life saving.

Maybe working online will be good for you for awhile, give you the opportunity to rest a little, even though I suppose you'd better go to the volunteering center to help. You need to take care of yourself as this madness is not going to end tomorrow, unfortunately.

I'm glad you still have electricity and internet, as both are essential. Spring is coming soon, so the cold will not be such a huge problem. It is heartbreaking to know you and so many are living in these conditions.

Thinking of you every single hour and hoping we can help you get through this terrible situation. Let us know if we can help. Till then, take care of yourself, stay safe, stay healthy and most of all, keep updated. ♥️🤗

Sort:  

You really must unwind, and appreciate every happy and peaceful moment of your life, so don't worry.

I tried to work, and sometime I can, but I am distracted by something all the time. Someone asks for help, then aa alarm and I hide. Today, I don't ignore those warnings. But work is my thread with the old life.

!LUV
!BEER