Warning, Avoid http://moonbit.co.in Like the plague...

in #warning7 years ago

So I've been tapping this faucet for months without issue, until Sunday or Monday sometime. Since then i have constantly been failing the capcha's when i am selecting what it is asking for, which is bad enough, but while the captcha is active in the browser my anti virus is blocking Trojan:Win32/Tiggre!plock.

Now i accept there is a chance that the captcha service has been compromised, i also accept they could be hosting a dodgy advert, but when i have seen this Trojan:Win32/Tiggre!plock being blocked multiple times by my anti virus, during the collecting from http://moonbit.co.in one can only assume that the site has gone rogue.

I hope i have the wrong end of the stick here, but when it looks like a duck, smells like a duck, and sounds like a duck, it usually is a duck...

I have already ran full offline virus scans, and my system is apparently clean, I hope i am wrong here. If you know something i don't, please let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

The site has completely collapsed. It's still up, but the malware ads are as bad as ever, and they have failed to pay out for months. I think they're just hoping to keep on getting ad revenue from gullible users.