Charming Lisboa Tiles & Washing Lines [Photo Contest]

in #washinglinephotography6 years ago (edited)

The Theme this week is “THE WASHING LINE”

Read more below about this fun and a bit different photo contest which caught my attention.

64126740-DFDC-400A-AEAD-12CBEA285040.jpeg

Immediately, I remembered my long walks inbetween the conference schedule, exploring charming Lisboa in Portugal for the last @steemfest

It was a paradise for every amateur photographer like me. Obviously my eyes are filled with passion when I travel.

I am not sure which one of those three images I chose is better to use for the thumbnail but hope that maybe you will tell me.

You better start chasing those undies and bra’s and participate as well.

About the Contest

“What does that mean, and what is expected in this contest? Well, it’s entirely up to you, as there are many things that can be found on washing lines, and these are a few examples I have photographed.” as @claudiaz wrote in her article.

CF5D3A9F-EF3D-4E18-95F4-8FDF82EB47E1.jpeg

I hope you like 2 more shots with my Hipstamatic vintage camera app on iphone7

7E6F18EA-BFC7-4296-8734-25FCD1CECE94.jpeg

Lisboa is a city I will visit again very soon!
Here is an extra I really love

689D4983-B968-441B-BFA1-5D5E0535F6A5.jpeg

Yours @mammasitta and @massivevibration
A50CC456-2691-4615-9529-31C060AFDF32.png

Sort:  

posting other people's undies.. yeah awesome idea for a contest

@mammasitta , they are all great, I will enter them all, thank you for taking part!

So happy to hear from you that fast :) I am looking forward for more contests from Now on
🌷

every week something new and fun!

lol, that would be funny to see as a Balinese. there is no one do the washing line up above here in bali. but there is alot in the street. lol

Ahaha! Maybe they should hang on the coconut trees :)

Das könnte glatt unsere Wäsche sein .. haha. Es wird einfach nichts trocken hier im Winter. Jeder Sonnenstrahl wird ausgenutzt zum Wäsche wäsche (sorry Hesse hier)

🙀😂Wo bist Du ? Ich kenne das sehr gut aus Bali bei 80/90 % Luftfeuchtigkeit.Pfffff aber Da braucht man eh nicht viele Klamotten zum Anziehen. Bin den ganzen Tag nur im Sarong herum gelaufen.

In Lissabon ... und da brauchen wir viele Klamotten wegen der bes... kälte .. haha. Habe was bei Bali Discord geschrieben. Würden so gerne Bali For 91 Days machen.

Ach :) Ich komme gar nicht nach mit allen messages :) Bali ist es sicher wert !!

Such a wonderful photograpy idea by @mammasitta mam...
Actualy I'm realy like ur posts...
Smart work...wel done dear...
Cheers~~

always nice to see your feedback :) Thanks!

MEN WATCH OUT!!!

What else can be found on washing lines? Minions of course! And if you did not receive one for christmas, check out this website

Haaa Haaa a surprising sighting ,,

You got the flow babeyyyyyy

You better start chasing those undies and bra’s on a line and participate as well.

Hahhaa

hahahahahahah

We should start marketing this :) Bit those are kind of cuter. Don’t you think so? F310679A-A641-431E-A8E5-D24E9F9B9960.jpeg

LOL look at the cut blue socks he use. .
you can advertise more in that one also. . 😂😂

Papuaaaa! Tiang Teman :) I like those blue socks 🧦

haha they are amazing human;0

Is there any reason that it was shaped like that.. like elephant trunk? Hahahha 😂🤣

Thats a good question Ainie :) I think its kind of cute hahaha

hahahah cute noooo I feel kinda eerie here hahahah

Indeeeeeed !!!!

Thats a good question Ainie :) I think its kind of cute hahaha

Totally

Lol 😂🤣

Windows, pants and curtains! I love em so much! My favourite thing!
I can't stop thinking about them)))

cool to know ...:)

Sorry, obviously I'm not serious.
My favourite thing is ice cream!

I love the Hipstamatic vintage camera app shots; they add such character and authenticity to the pictures.

The next to last shot just says 'real life' to me when viewing. The long narrow street, the bright light of day, and the string of laundry along the cobblestone walkway...

Yeah its an old camera I used to have back in the days but its not only the camera....I have learnt its all about those angles :)

charming and evergreen its beautifully fantastic

thanks so so much !

Aaaah yeah there are so many laundry lines in Lisboa!

That's so cool you went to steamiest! : ) Thank you for sharing and I like the angles you take.

It was once again an amazing experience! I went to both....Amsterdam and Lisboa. Hope to meet you for the next one.

I would love to meet you for the next one! Need to start saving though!

Excellent photography you got the skills ;)

Sweet compliments always make me smile

Lol... that's so interesting... have to hunt down that washing line. I don't come across one here in Kuala Lumpur. Hahahha Steemit is such a wonderful place with lots of interesting contests including this one. I am so drawn to join just looking at your entries. They are all very nice. 😊😊😊

Ohhhh I’m sure you find some undies on a line somewhere hahhaaa

Hahahha, if I find one I will show you. Thanks mammasitta. Have a Nice Day!

Little Laughing feels good

Ohh yesss... we are living in a stress world. Laughing is the best medicine😂🤣

exactly! dari mana Ainie???

Saya dari Kuala Lumpur.

Nice and wonderfull ur photos
I like this photo
Good luck my friend 😉👍

This for a photo contest from Lisbon?
Which yellow color is above the window in the first picture what clothes?

its very difficult to dry cloths in winter, by the way good idea for contest

vintage is the right word for it but superb :D

I am all " Vintage" from top to toe :)

Did you also saw this in Lisbon? EE326629-8926-4A90-9410-03190524BEBA.jpeg
It the Old train uphill in the centre, I saw it today after a dinner we had after a long day full of meetings.
I also saw the ceramic on the houses, especially the blue ones became my attention.
Further I saw the castle on one of the 7 Hills ... but there wasn’t that much time to make good pictures because it was a business trip
79ECED99-4E02-4ACA-A7C8-258A8B7EDACB.jpeg
But what an Amazing city, I could imagine what a fun you had !

Yes Yes Yes :) such a romantic town and your photos remind me to a very good time there.

With pleasure, it makes me happy that you became a good memory!

Oh this is a contest I can compete in! If only I still drove thru this small town of Talmage in Lancaster County Pennsylvania on my way to the Chem job.

These amish folk had lines out so long with absolutely everything on them.

I am sure this a very good theme for you as well.....

Another exciting post wow looking excellent :D

Hello Darling :) Danke schoen. This was a fun one.

Great photos, Hands down! thanks for sharing.

thanks much

Hehe interesting photo competition @mammasitta think I like the 2nd pic most, that is how I am now when I go travelling everything is beautiful and see many picture worthy scenes, I will definitely go back to Lisbon if I had more Steem and to be honest I would be ok with Steemfest 3 being in the same location.

Yeah it was wonderful in Lisboa. Many more pictures will follow. I found so many interesting sights there.
I am wondering where @steemfest #3 will be....

Look forward to it @mammasitta I just hope it will be somewhere I can get to, but it probably wont be argh.

Hi mamasita, it's been a long time. How are you? Hope you're doing good. Nice to see your post. 😃 Good day!

Ohhh what a nice surprise to see you again here. All is good 🌸🌸🌸

Good to hear that. I miss talking to those people who i know since i joined steemit. There's a lot of members now and new friends and teams and family.

It was nice to talk to u again mamasita! xoxo

Yeah it feels good to stay in touch with the people from back in the first days.
It’s so confusing sometimes with too many people. That’s why I focus on #music and #steemit-austria first. I had to prioritize my focus

Great photos! I love the feel of them!

What’s better than to chase some undies and bras on a line Hahhaa

To chase the ones that're on women! ;-) :-*

And to then take them off! Hahaha!

Naughty!!!

Oh that’s another contest then Hahhaa

Hahahhahaha 😂🤣

haha sehr geil. ich liebe diese photocontests. und da geht noch viel mehr z.B. Brücken (Hab ich heute an einem teilgenommen), Türen und Tore fände ich ja auch mal geil. Aber Wäscheleinen ist halt auch eine mega Idee! 👍

Ja ich finde die etwas Schwierigen einfach lustiger. Außerdem so schnell zu posten mit @busy.org hehehee! Zur Zeit muss man ch ja wieder meine VP sammeln und aufhören fette votes zu verteilen. Sleep well!

ok das kannte ich noch gar nicht. muss ich mal anschauen.

ja die ist ja leider nicht unendlich die Votepower. Naja wir sind hier in Australien noch weit vom schlafen gehen entfernt, aber ich gebe das gerne zurück! Gute Nacht! 😃

ich habe busy auch erst entdeckt und finde es super einfach zu posten direkt vom phone.

dear @mammasitta thry are all excilent and super photography

thanks so so much always !

It looks Classic, Nice colour,beautiful picture and smart photography.

The city vibe is the true artist and the sunshine of course

Yes I feel it When I Saw Your pics..I agree with you.

This is very beautiful photography. good photography experience @mammasitta
Thanks this post
Have a great day

it was an amazing trip and many more photos will follow

Relly I am wish u r visit my blog and see my job (artwork- drawing)😊😃

I did before and will do it again now. Very nice artwork! Many people will Say the same.

Nice design, looks like a reptile skin. It's beautiful

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 00:15:52
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 138.05/200.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.75 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice, I just resteemed and upvoted, please also check out mine,you may find it interesting. https://steemit.com/washinglinephotography/@oghenemaro/washing-line-photography

washingline photography is new project, i like it, any special rules?

No rules... no pro... just find one and snap. The contest was by @claudiaz. Mammasitta got lots of them, I mean the washing clothes line. I can't even find one today. Oh I'm so jealous 😂🤣