Wrist Candy Of The Day #2

in #watches7 years ago

IMG_0685.JPG

The Seiko SNKL41. A fusion of "class" and "durability". And it's quite on the affordable side too. The Seiko SNKL41 is just one of the many "Seiko 5" sportswatch variants of the Japanese watchmaker, Seiko.

IMG_0519.JPG

What is Seiko 5? Notice the "5" badge below the Seiko emblem? It wasn't put there for nothing. The 5 badge stands for the following:

  1. Automatic winding
  2. Day/date displayed in a single window
  3. Water resistance
  4. Recessed crown at the 4 o’clock position
  5. Durable case and bracelet

The next time you see that badge you will now be reminded of these five key attributes of the Seiko 5.

Cheers!
@wristalkph

Info from: https://www.seikowatches.com/5sports/seiko5story/why5.html

Sort:  

I know you my friend, and you are awesome, i know that. !! @ronaldmcatee

Thank you @ronaldmcatee ! Glad you like what I shared. And you're awesome too my friend!

Learned something new about watches today, thanks! I have a love for wrist candy also but my collection is mainly only a few Citizens and a Bulova.

I just bought a Casio Edifice :-) I'll post about it when it arrives. Now we wait.

Thanks! Citizen is a sister company of Seiko if I am not mistaken... but I have to research on that. Bulova watches are great. I've been eyeing the Bulova Moon Watch for quite some time now.