You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WATER!! What do we know about it?

in #water6 years ago

Thank you for the interesting read. I recently relocated from Canada to Mexico and daily realize the importance of clean water and how fortunate we were to have it at our disposal. So many around the world are not so fortunate. Your post taught me a few things today, so thank you for that!

I found your post because @angelro featured you in our Pay it Forward Curation Contest. You should consider joining us too :)

Sort:  

Hi @lynncoyle1. Thank you for patiently going through the whole article and taking to to comment. I am thankful to @angelro for showcasing me in the Pay It Forward contest. All this time I concentrated only in bringing forth good posts. I was reading very less of others' posts. I have started spending more time curating and learning from each post I read now. I will shortly participate in it nominating 2 contributors with good posts.

Oh that's great to hear! When I started on steemit, I spent a lot of time writing posts but found very few people came to visit them. Then I started reading other's posts and commenting a lot. It was only after doing that for a long time, that people started to "notice" me and come to my posts. Plus, as you say, we learn so much from other people's writing!