Watercolor drawing process of a sunny town

in #watercolor • 5 years ago (edited)

photo_2018-11-18_15-04-43.jpg

Just finished my new work, there's everything I love: european street, flowers and sunlight 😊
Here it the process of my drawing. Hope you enjoy it 😉

Sort:  

This is very beautiful, @natamurr :D I love the finished picture and your video process is also really wondrous * ___ * Gorgeous definition with control over where to apply wet wash and dry, and I love the long shadows that the walking people are casting behind them <3

Very pretty ! <3

upvotes and follows

Hi natamurr,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What a wonderful painting, depicting a calm and peaceful lifestyle. I like the long shadow of the people in this artwork, as they denote the time of day.
                       
Congratulations for your curie vote :).

Congratulations @natamurr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

SO AMAZINGGG <3

thank you!

This is so beautiful! I love the color of the flower there, the sun shining through and the guy walking the street with his bicycle. Is that a bike by the side of the street?

I really like paintings made with watercolor, and the work you did is beautiful, I liked how you handled the detail of the shadows, at first glance it seems a realistic work. I hope to see more of your works in the coming days.

Your drawing portrays a very quiet neihgborhood where residents enjoy peace and harmony in the community. I like the shade of the walls, not so dull and not so bright. And the flowers, they are cute. Thank you for sharing your beautiful art here. 😊

Congratulations @natamurr!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 6 with 566 upvotes
  • Pending payout - Ranked 2 with $ 19,85

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Oh wow :) I totally knew it's in Europe btw...I'd bet quite a lot of money that it's Italy or? I can totally feel the italiat vibe of that picture :)

The timelapse of your work seems soo effortless :D But I bet there are lot of moments when you don't know what to do next...or? Btw I totally liked your nails hahah :D Did you make them perfect cuz of the video or are they like that all the time?

Btw what will you do now with that painting? Can I have it haha? :D

Thanks for sharing this! Amazing work!

 5 years ago (edited) 

Wow, watching the video process was wonderful, I had never seen it in this way, it was a very beautiful work in watercolors, and those effects of lights and shadows that you got were amazing.
That delicates I loved, a beautiful piece ..
Congratulations for your first curie vote, keep on being a friend a big hug @natamurr

Love your painting @natamurr! I love the colours you used and I too like an European street, flowers and sunlight :) Thank you for sharing the video with us. Your painting reminded me of Greece. So beautiful! :) Was it a wet-on-wet painting method that you used? I like how the paint spreads as you paint the different layers and I like your lamps :)

That is very beautiful, sunny and full of colors painting, like the video you did. Normally when we see Artworks, we always ask ourselves how the person could create such beautiful painting and how the hell, it is possible to mix such colors, I like the idea of using water and gravity for colors to flow and get mixed in their natural way, that also leaves no spots and sharp edges. I always loved architecture in painting and the one you did caught my eyesight. Thank you for sharing your secrets with us.