The Magic Waterfall

in #waterfall7 years ago (edited)

Magic waterfall.jpeg

I once found myself running in a beautiful field full of life. Green grass under my feet, big butterflies around me and funny looking birds above me. I felt liberated by the smell of fresh air and wild flowers.

Suddenly I saw a beautiful waterfall and I hurried up to get in there cause I felt like drinking.

After an easy access to the waterfall, my eyes fell on the funny colored stones on the bed of the river. I knew that these were worth a fortune cause they happen to be green and red colored. I felt a joy of happiness but after seeing the abundance of these precious stones, I quickly lost interest.

I looked at the waterfall which was more beautiful than you could ever imagine and it's color changing behavior, I decided to dip my head in the water to take a sip.

I started drinking and drinking but I couldn't stop because the water was so refreshing.

After a while I found myself wishing the water to taste like sweet mango-juice. And within the second I tasted the sweetest mango-juice I have ever drank. I was astonished.

Curious and amazed I decided to imagine the water to taste like chocolate-milk and again within the second I tasted the sweetest chocolate-milk. Filled and satisfied I lifted my head from the water to take another look at the magic waterfall.

Then I started to question the reality and how I got here. Suddenly I found myself falling surrounded by darkness only to find myself just waking up in my bed.

I felt glad but also a little sad. Glad to have witnessed the beauty and sad that my trip was over before I knew it.

Sort:  

Nice sharing dear

Thanks man.