Quite Literally a Breath-Taking Experience

I finally made it to The Great Wall!! image

After 4 months of being in Beijing, last Saturday I joined a group trip to The Waterside Great Wall, and let me tell you I underestimated it's beauty.

Sure, if you go to Badaling, a more touristy part of the wall then the beauty and experience is taken away from by the thousands of other tourists.
image
This place was perfect. It was quiet,remote and it's outstanding beauty...I could just look at those views forever. The climb was definitely not easy, but the sense of accomplishment at the end made it all worth while :D image

Sort:  

Great post! Can't believe how few ppl were there!

And it was a saturday too!

I think I went to the same section of the wall. also, are you...

giphy-2.gif

Great. I think I visited the Badaling part with my friend. It was good but crowded. And hot.

Oh nice! Would you recommend going there? I want to go to other parts of the wall but not sire about Badaling lol