Sort:  

Power up well enough.
Avoid powering down from time to time.
Explore and take part in different contests.
Make yourself visible in hive atmosphere.

Great suggestions. I should have specified growing your followers. Growing the Hive account implies the value of the account itself, which isn't what I'm looking for. But thanks for the response. Great answer.

Find communities that interest you and make yourself known by consistently participating. Make friends by commenting on others posts. Be engaged!

Thanks @melinda010100. Back in the day, on Steemit, I'd run games and contests for writers. There were a couple of ways I did this.

  1. I ran fiction writing contests with a specific prompt and gave a reward to the winner.
  2. I challenged writers with an exquisite corpse writing exercise where each writer took a turn in advancing a story from beginning to end.

Both of these exercises grew my followers pretty fast. I was wondering if these things are happening on the Hive blockchain and they'd be as effective as they were then on Steemit.

keep yourself more engage here...

Thanks for the reply. :-)

👍🏻

Publish blog regularly

Thank you. Elementary, but good response.