Sort:  

Go into settings and see if you have him set as an Ecency 'favorite' . I receive notifications when any of my favorites post.

Ah, that's it! Thank you, that was starting to bother me. :) It all makes sense. I used Ecency a lot before the fork, then used PeakD mostly after. Waves has gotten me back to Ecency more (it's great). My favorites were all from 3+ years ago. Evidently, the account I've been noticing is still active, though my guess is that it's mostly Steemit and cross posting to Hive. I dunno, but thanks. !LUV

I'm happy that Waves brought you back to Ecency! I'll look forward to seeing more from you!
@davidke20 is still active and helps out behind the scenes at Ecency.

You will just need to unfavorite me. That is one function to NOT pressing the unfollow button, and still be able to stop reading something you do not wish to support no more. You can tag me anytime. I don't mind 😊

Hi, got it figured out, thanks.