You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecency waves Jan 23

in #waves4 months ago

For those who doesn't know me, I report heavily on Drilling & Blasting Opportunities around the World. I know here there aren't any Miners, except BTC Miners, but people have friends and networks outside ecency.com and may know someone who needs info

Wave Media

Sort:  

I guess it's a niche interest, but if we get a few people on Hive who are interested in this then we have the start of a community. I think Hive could replace LinkedIn or Reddit for some cases.

In the old steemit.com chain I was able to bring in some Jobseekers, but then came Justin Sun ☀ and we all know what happens.

It was not until 2020 that I realized there was a fork 🍽.

Recently I found this app and became interested again. I plan to reinitiate the recruiting of new hivers.

Not so much as a job board but as "bank 🏦" where they safely save their money 💵 and bring it around as they move from country to country

We need those new people. They have lots of options on how they use Hive. There need to be reasons to buy into it if we want to get the community excited. I'm having fun anyway.

Thanks very much for chatting with me as the conversation is giving me a chance to think 🤔 about how to approach my community development efforts