Sort:  

Great job. Too bad I am not a whale but upvoted.

Good work! Hope project gets attention in coming month...

Cool tutorial, gave upvote friend !

Great explanation of how to run a Full Node on Waves Platform.Many thanks Marc

Loading...

In the configuration wiki it says:
"Decide what api_key you require and call /utils/hash/secure using http method to calculate apiKeyHash."
How do I decide this?
What value should I enter to generate the apiKeyHash ?
With a aleatory string generated hash I get:
"message": "Provided API key is not correct"
I'm stuck here :(
Please explain
Thanks

You can understand the api_key as your password that ensures that only you can execute the endpoints. Therefore, "decide what api_key you require..." means that you have to choose a string as a password. It should be safe enough of course...

Hello @marc.jansen,
Thanks for your response.
Yes, that's what I figured. So I placed a long string I made up in the "message" box and generated de APIKey Hash.
But, now when I run the node I get the warning message:
"message": "Provided API key is not correct"
Why? What did I do wrong?
Thanks for your help.

Another question in regards to node security.
What ports should be open for a waves node to work properly?
Thanks