You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecency waves Apr 25

in #waveslast month

An anecdote of saying GOOD MORNING in my college Days

During the first year of my college days, I was also subject to ragging(although it was mild, and nothing harsh or physical abuse, mostly on the funnier side).

Seniors told me to put on the collar button and asked me to wish all the seniors Good Morning or Good Afternoon as the case may be. I headed to their command and started wishing, however, I missed it a few times because I had not made it a habit by that time, as I was completely new.

So I was summoned by the seniors and they humiliated me in a gathering of my colleagues. And I was made to understand that I should not miss a single chance to say Good Morning and Good Afternoon.

It was a challenge for me and I accepted it upfront. I started chasing my seniors and said Good Morning/Good Afternoon every now and then and anywhere & everywhere, including Canteen, Labs, Banks, Recreation Hall, and Playground.

In the meantime, a few of them felt offended by my act of wishing them exorbitantly and they all again summoned me and relieved me from the duty of saying Good Morning/Good Afternoon.

Author- Milaan

Sort:  

wow so long statement, why not make the post , waise idea ye accha hai.

Bhai mera post hardly koi padhta hai...yahan isiliye dala taaki log kamse kam isse padhe yahan...

Baaki yeh idea nahi hai anecdote hai yani ke meri real past experience hai.

Thanks for reading it.

bhai acche post banate raho, log padhenge, dheere dheere hoga sab

Hmm....but mujhe nhi lagta...ki yahan content consumption centric hai...jahan sach me content ki romance ho rhi hai..yahan everything is a number because number incentivizes...for example our rank in leaderboard has an incentive....similarly our blog post hardly permeats the mass or even around the content consumers....so I do not have much hope...however i will try to write a few blogs.

Hope is a positive way, i know some people in hive grow by his hard work, every place have some politics and some partiality but never loose hope bro.

Hope is a highly hyped thing. The truth is that hope springs from the base of possibility...we can not trade hope in thin air.

This place is highly oriented around money, so eventually it becomes a job, not the typical socializing we do on WhatsApp or for that matter organic socialization.

We can make a balanced mix of fun and money making opportunities, but when the romance of content creation and consumption disappears what is left is just cringe content and plastic smiles.