Sort: Β 

I was in the Legacy platform when the token was $8 and a vote from Ecency was over $70.
I know it can happen. We are so much better now than we were then!

Wait what, 8 dollars for one Hive token. Wow... That would be something else. I guess Hive is more like a long-term work. Wow I'm just sitting here thinking about how 1 Hive to dollars felt like... You guys really had a party... But wait πŸ€” I know about the story of Steemit crashing and going down but don't know what made Hive go so low.

Wave Media

I suppose that back before the Hard Fork the same reasons that made us all leave had caused the price to drop. there was lot of controversy and many investor's got out. I have never followed the market, but seem to remember the price being around 10 cents at one time. I'm sure others can tell you that history better than I can.

Well Hive is truly picking up .... There's certainly a future πŸ₯°